We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
665
357
104
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
357
104
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish private beach our honeymoon curieuse island swim up bar giant tortoises small bay marine national park le domaine upgraded room asian buffet drying rack hotel beach main bar four poster bed huge bathroom beach front
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in early November and it was very easy to have an enjoyable break here. The resort is relatively small, and a lot of rooms including ours were right on the waterfront - we walked a few yards off our balcony to get into the water. The balcony included a drying rack, as well as chairs , table and loungers; very handy. The room was well equipped, and included both a bath and a sizeable shower room.
Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant in a buffet fashion, while lunch and complementary afternoon tea are served in the poolside bar. I imagine this could be a little boring for a week or more but was fine for a few days. However I found the food was of a good standard, with plenty of choice for breakfast and different themed buffets each night. The octopus curry for lunch was excellent!
There is plenty of life in the water, although close in there is little coral to start with; however swimming out 30 metres or so there are some lovely coral formations and plenty of fish to go with them.
We had a superb half day trip organised by the hotel, with an excellent snorkelling site and a tour of the nearby Curieuse island with their colony of giant tortoises.
A convenient way of getting around the island is the local bus service; this stops just outside the hotel so we used this one day to visit the Vallee de Mai and travel a bit. Very cheap and fun if busy at times!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShedUpperMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments after you stayed with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed and keep a good memory of your holiday spending with us at Le domaine de la Reserve
We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the near future and wish you a nice day.

Sunshine regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel does not match up to the good reviews we saw on bookings. Pool facility and location is nice. Service and food is medium. Water in the bay is pretty shallow and there is lots of seaweed - not great for swimming.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jeansse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments after you stayed with us on Tripadvisor.
We highly value your feedback as it serves to help us improve our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction.I regret the disappointing experiences with certain services in our hotel that happened during your stay with us.
We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the near future and wish you a nice day.

Sunshine regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

the hotel has excellent structure, pool and view but lousy service! people closed, coarse, poor maintenance! dinner with very low variety and low cost food! We stayed for 3 days, two of us without water in the toilet at night, and there was no one at the front desk to help, only a security guard who said nothing could do! The first night there were animals (birds or bats) inside the attic, and no one could help, just the security at the front desk! Great disappointment! Does not match a 4 star hotel ever! Conservation of hotel clearly bad! Weak foods and closed-minded people! I will not go back there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We remember you very well, and we were disappointed that you did not have a holiday that lived up to your expectations and that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to offer all our guests a stay that is comfortable, enjoyable and memorable and unfortunately we did not succeed during your time with you.
Concerning the "animal" you called the reception and one of our maintenance staff came to see what it was ...and it was geko.
Management team endure to speak to and greet all our guests at Le Domaine de la Reserve and ensure that everyone is having a pleasant time.
Our only aim is to make each guest feel special and to provide a memorable experience.

We do hope that should you ever visit the Seychelles in the future, you give us another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a memorable experience.

Sunshine Regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Le Domaine was our first hotel in the Seychelles and made us think that we are the most important guests in the hole of Seychelles.
A great place to be from the arrival to departure. the staff treats you great, they are so welcoming.
the facilities are great and the restaurant is wonderful, located on the ocean it is just perfect.
the bar in the swimming pool is fantastic

Room Tip: the couple suits are enormous rooms with great ocean and sunset view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Aviv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review!! Thank you so much !
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches, services provided, to the dining experiences…
Along with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Domaine de la Reserve in the very near future.

Sunshine Regards,

chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while island hopping in the Seychelles and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotel experiences of my life. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful. We had a back patio with a day bed which looked out onto the ocean and was fantastic to lie and watch the sunset on. Right out the back of our room were steps down into the ocean which was one of the highlights for me. Snorkelling equipment was free to rent at the reception and we enjoyed many snorkelling expeditions around the waters at the hotel. The pool area was another highlight, it was very comfortable, very scenic and never too crowded. The pool bar was fantastic to have a drink at and the lunch food at the pool bar was great! The buffet dinners were very nice and the dinner service was great! There are 5 giant tortoises on site which adds to the magical nature of the hotel. The hotel also offers excursions to Curieuse island which is a must see while in the Seychelles. All in all a fantastic hotel!

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Emma,

What a wonderful review, Thank you very much!
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches,room, services provided, to the dining experiences…
We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Domaine de la Reserve in the very near future.

Sunshine Regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews