We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerizing !!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
House front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House front view
House entrance House view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
House front view
House entrance
House view
House view from the pine trees grove
View from front balcony
View from front balcony
House yard & pine trees grove
Messinian gulf and Taygetos mountain view from front balcony
The olive grove
Living room & fireplace
Kitchen & living room
Kitchen & living room
Living room
Bedroom 1 -with One double bed
Bedroom 1 -with One double bed
Bedroom 2 -with Two single beds
Bedroom 2 -with Two single beds
WC - Shower
WC - Shower
House location
Chelonaria beach
Chelonaria beach
Caribbean beach bar
Vounaria beach
Agia Triada beach
Voidokoilia beach
Petalidi village
Petalidi village main square
Petalidi village main square
Fishing boats at Petalidi
Local taverna
Local cuisine - wild greens, artichokes, green beans among others
Local cuisine - fresh fish
Local cuisine - oven slow cooked piglet
Local cuisine - sun dried octopus and ouzo
Traditional local houses
Local market street
Koroni castle
Koroni town
Ancient Messini stadium
Ancient Messini theater
Methoni castle
Pylos town and its castle
Sailing at Bouka beach
Polylimnio lakes and waterfalls
Kalamata city by night
Kalamata city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Petalidi, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Dennis P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A truly blessed country if you are a nature lover! Words are not enough to describe the holidays we've spent at the Olive Grove stonehouse. The house is spacious and impressive, very clean and well maintained. The fully equiped kitchen was constantly supplied with local produce by our wonderful hosts and we've always found delicious products at the local little stores of the nearby village. The garden is amazing with the olive and pine tress nicely blended together and the view was just mesmerizing. A well prepared guide we've found in the house, gave us all the necessary info for our daily excursions which made our holidays ever more adventurous! It was a magic week for us and we believe for anyone else visiting Aris' house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Dear Dennis. It was all our pleasure to have you and your lovely wife as guests and we really enjoyed meeting you. Our house is always open to you. Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collage A
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing nature holidays”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Olive Grove Residency was a revealing experience to us and was far better than described. We enjoyed the most amazing panoramic sea and mountain views, shinny stary night skies, total quietness and soothing shady spots to calm the heat of the day. Many nice beaches are around with the most amazing to be 'Chelonaria beach' at a hidden spot close to the house. Aris has equiped us with a fully detailed guide to all nearby points of interest and with historical info of the area, excursion proposals and restaurant recommendations. A car is essential to discover the whole story. The house is spacious, airy and clear with all needed amenities, our kitchen was always full with local products and the olive grove around the house is a fun natural playground for the kids. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Dear Pano.
Thank you for visiting us, your family is lovely and we hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni...
venice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Giovanni. We are very glad to have had your lovely family and you as our guests and we are excited about your stay. You are always welcome back anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beal5044
Coueron, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Béatrice & Eric
It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our house and we thank you for being kind, discreet and respectful.
You are always welcome back anytime in the future!
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexander...
Kaluga Oblast, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Dear Alexander.
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing