We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Petalidi, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Elise L
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing house!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went there for the weekend,2 and 1/2 hours driving from Athens, you can also fly there as the airport of Kalamata is very close. This place is absolutely amazing!Actually there are two independent houses with separate kitchens,which is very convenient not only for 2 families but also for groups of friends.There is also a kitchen near the barbeque and the pool, and a wc with shower,so you don"t have to go in and out.The pool is of good size and there is also a small pool for children.The barbeque is fantastic, we used it twice.All the rooms are fully equiped and wonderfull decorated.We stayed two days and absolutely relaxed.There is a sound system and you can sit by the pool and listen to music or just listen to the sound of the sea that is just a few meters away.You can swim there,just bring some sea-shoes to go in because it"s a little bit rocky.The owners are fantastic people who will do their best for you! Highly recommended for short relaxation trips, as well as for more days since there are so many sightseeing to do in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Great friends and families!!! We are very happy that they enjoyed their stay so much. They are very friendly and polite and we hope we will meet them again in the future. Definitely people you want to stay in your house!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic property”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic family friendly property, suitable for two families or one large due to the two apartments. We were a group of 6, 3 couples and there was more than enough space for all of us, a large patio area surrounding the pools and lawns below with a well stocked vegetable garden.
Both apartments are fully equipped with everything you'd need as well as a 'bbq kitchen' for communal eating. The bbq is fantastic- this comes from a bbq snob! (It takes a while to heat due to the size so pre plan any bbqs)
The hosts were extremely welcoming, offering us a welcoming meal on the first night as we were arriving in the evening and we were unsure of shop opening hours. It was easy to contact them if we had any questions but they didn't intrude on our stay.
The property has stunning views across the bay on one side and olive grove covered hills on the other.
The location is perfect for ease of getting to the local town of Petalidi (15 minute easy walk) and Kalamata airport is only a 30 minute easy drive away. Overlooking the 'main road' means there is a little traffic noise during the day but it's nothing to worry about and at night it's silent...apart from the cicadas!

This is definitely somewhere to come back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Excellent family and guests, very polite and friendly. they took care of the house as of their own and they left it in excellent condition. we were more than happy to host them .
Thank you for choosing our home for your vacations and we look forward to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia K
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzina M
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing