We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice swimming poolbeautiful hotelclean roomsjanehospitalitypontiguestswindsurf
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have stayed in vassiliki twice now and we keep coming back to the Portofico hotel.
It has by far the best ad most picturesque beach side hotel set up with pool, grass and trees overlooking Ponti beach. Our sea side view in the morning on our balcony was heaven and the service and accommodation was just what we were looking for.

Perfect for families or couples!

I highly recommend this for anyone visiting not only vassiliki but lefkada!

Room Tip: Seaside views are special, though the Mountain view are still beautiful too
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We are a young australian family, 2 boys aged 7 & 4. Had never travelled out of australia with the kids before so was very nervewracking being met with the chaos of athens. However once we arrived at the Porto Fico we were instantly at ease. The owners are extremely welcoming and genuinly honest & friendly> (which we have discovered can be a little hard to come by in some parts of greece) they spoke and understood english which was defiantly a bonus!
The pool was perfect for all of us, with a shallow kids pool on one end, and a deep end that noone can stand in! The staff were all friendly, the drinks always cold and the breakfast had something for everyone!

We travelled to zakynthos for a few days and found that we even missed the Porto Fico!! On our return to the Porto Fico we got that feeling of 'ahhh feels good to be home' that you get!!
Central location to board the cruise boats that travel to some of the best beaches ive seen!

Overall, we love this place and would recommend it to everyone we can who is after a nice relaxing, stress free holiday in an awesome village with fantastic shops within walking distance!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank outNboutNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I don't understand how this is rated number 6. The accommodation was spotless, offered wireless internet and full buffet breakfast, we ate so much. There was a pool with a bar that was perfect for the end of day and the staff all were friendly and helpful One of our boys had windsurfing lessons right out front of the hotel and we had plenty of parking for our car and bikes which we hired from up the street. Close by there was a water sports with activities for the kids.The restaurants had fresh food and we ate crepes to die for in the early hours of the morning. We would rate this hotel as the best and definitely will come back, no matter which room is available. Perfect spot for us and the kids. Oh and the price was relatively cheap.
Hmm maybe I should have kept this a secret!!

Room Tip: We preferred seaview as they had balconies with great scenery and we could keep an eye on the kids.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Portofico for 5 days in early September 2011. The room was spacious and very clean, with fridge and freezer section, facing the sea. There is a lift to make moving with heavy suitcases easier. There parking lot is large enough to accommodate all guests.
The hotel is situated right on the beach with a nice lawn between the pebble beach (the pebbles being a bit large and rough though) and the pool.
This is the ideal location for windserfers, and although I am not one of them I enjoyed our stay there a lot. The breakfast is fantastic with the greatest choice I've ever seen during my viists to Greece.
There is no restaurant and actually you don't need one, since the Vassiliki taverns are just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Otherwise you may not even get out of the hotel.
From the Vassiliki port you can get a boat to Porto Kastiki, Egremni and Agiofili beach. Nidri is 20 min away by car.

I can surely recommend Portofico even to non-surfers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Just returned from our 5th trip to Vassiliki and our 1st stay at the Portofico Hotel. Travelling with young children we needed a certain type of accommodation and this hotel ticked all the boxes. From the moment we arrived Heather, the owner, made us feel very welcome and at ease. The rooms are lovely and spacious with a modern bathroom, fridge with freezer compartment and views from the balcony across the pool straight onto the beach. The hotel itself is immaculate, not once during our week long stay did I see any cobwebs, dust or rubbish. The breakfasts are plentiful with a good choice - the pool was cleaned daily and again, spotless.

The hotel is set right on the beach at the Ponti beach end of Vassiliki in the heart of the windsurfing area. The harbour itself is about a 20min walk but the road is well lit and the harbour and its restaurants are worth the trek.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel – a modern clean hotel with a lovely owner in beautiful Vassiliki – what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HelenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews