We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice swimming poolbeautiful hotelclean roomsjanehospitalitypontiguestswindsurf
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I don't understand how this is rated number 6. The accommodation was spotless, offered wireless internet and full buffet breakfast, we ate so much. There was a pool with a bar that was perfect for the end of day and the staff all were friendly and helpful One of our boys had windsurfing lessons right out front of the hotel and we had plenty of parking for our car and bikes which we hired from up the street. Close by there was a water sports with activities for the kids.The restaurants had fresh food and we ate crepes to die for in the early hours of the morning. We would rate this hotel as the best and definitely will come back, no matter which room is available. Perfect spot for us and the kids. Oh and the price was relatively cheap.
Hmm maybe I should have kept this a secret!!

Room Tip: We preferred seaview as they had balconies with great scenery and we could keep an eye on the kids.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Portofico for 5 days in early September 2011. The room was spacious and very clean, with fridge and freezer section, facing the sea. There is a lift to make moving with heavy suitcases easier. There parking lot is large enough to accommodate all guests.
The hotel is situated right on the beach with a nice lawn between the pebble beach (the pebbles being a bit large and rough though) and the pool.
This is the ideal location for windserfers, and although I am not one of them I enjoyed our stay there a lot. The breakfast is fantastic with the greatest choice I've ever seen during my viists to Greece.
There is no restaurant and actually you don't need one, since the Vassiliki taverns are just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Otherwise you may not even get out of the hotel.
From the Vassiliki port you can get a boat to Porto Kastiki, Egremni and Agiofili beach. Nidri is 20 min away by car.

I can surely recommend Portofico even to non-surfers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Just returned from our 5th trip to Vassiliki and our 1st stay at the Portofico Hotel. Travelling with young children we needed a certain type of accommodation and this hotel ticked all the boxes. From the moment we arrived Heather, the owner, made us feel very welcome and at ease. The rooms are lovely and spacious with a modern bathroom, fridge with freezer compartment and views from the balcony across the pool straight onto the beach. The hotel itself is immaculate, not once during our week long stay did I see any cobwebs, dust or rubbish. The breakfasts are plentiful with a good choice - the pool was cleaned daily and again, spotless.

The hotel is set right on the beach at the Ponti beach end of Vassiliki in the heart of the windsurfing area. The harbour itself is about a 20min walk but the road is well lit and the harbour and its restaurants are worth the trek.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel – a modern clean hotel with a lovely owner in beautiful Vassiliki – what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HelenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews