We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already talking about returning!”
Review of Portofico Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vasiliki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Portofico Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We are a young australian family, 2 boys aged 7 & 4. Had never travelled out of australia with the kids before so was very nervewracking being met with the chaos of athens. However once we arrived at the Porto Fico we were instantly at ease. The owners are extremely welcoming and genuinly honest & friendly> (which we have discovered can be a little hard to come by in some parts of greece) they spoke and understood english which was defiantly a bonus!
The pool was perfect for all of us, with a shallow kids pool on one end, and a deep end that noone can stand in! The staff were all friendly, the drinks always cold and the breakfast had something for everyone!

We travelled to zakynthos for a few days and found that we even missed the Porto Fico!! On our return to the Porto Fico we got that feeling of 'ahhh feels good to be home' that you get!!
Central location to board the cruise boats that travel to some of the best beaches ive seen!

Overall, we love this place and would recommend it to everyone we can who is after a nice relaxing, stress free holiday in an awesome village with fantastic shops within walking distance!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank outNboutNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I don't understand how this is rated number 6. The accommodation was spotless, offered wireless internet and full buffet breakfast, we ate so much. There was a pool with a bar that was perfect for the end of day and the staff all were friendly and helpful One of our boys had windsurfing lessons right out front of the hotel and we had plenty of parking for our car and bikes which we hired from up the street. Close by there was a water sports with activities for the kids.The restaurants had fresh food and we ate crepes to die for in the early hours of the morning. We would rate this hotel as the best and definitely will come back, no matter which room is available. Perfect spot for us and the kids. Oh and the price was relatively cheap.
Hmm maybe I should have kept this a secret!!

Room Tip: We preferred seaview as they had balconies with great scenery and we could keep an eye on the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Portofico for 5 days in early September 2011. The room was spacious and very clean, with fridge and freezer section, facing the sea. There is a lift to make moving with heavy suitcases easier. There parking lot is large enough to accommodate all guests.
The hotel is situated right on the beach with a nice lawn between the pebble beach (the pebbles being a bit large and rough though) and the pool.
This is the ideal location for windserfers, and although I am not one of them I enjoyed our stay there a lot. The breakfast is fantastic with the greatest choice I've ever seen during my viists to Greece.
There is no restaurant and actually you don't need one, since the Vassiliki taverns are just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Otherwise you may not even get out of the hotel.
From the Vassiliki port you can get a boat to Porto Kastiki, Egremni and Agiofili beach. Nidri is 20 min away by car.

I can surely recommend Portofico even to non-surfers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Just returned from our 5th trip to Vassiliki and our 1st stay at the Portofico Hotel. Travelling with young children we needed a certain type of accommodation and this hotel ticked all the boxes. From the moment we arrived Heather, the owner, made us feel very welcome and at ease. The rooms are lovely and spacious with a modern bathroom, fridge with freezer compartment and views from the balcony across the pool straight onto the beach. The hotel itself is immaculate, not once during our week long stay did I see any cobwebs, dust or rubbish. The breakfasts are plentiful with a good choice - the pool was cleaned daily and again, spotless.

The hotel is set right on the beach at the Ponti beach end of Vassiliki in the heart of the windsurfing area. The harbour itself is about a 20min walk but the road is well lit and the harbour and its restaurants are worth the trek.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel – a modern clean hotel with a lovely owner in beautiful Vassiliki – what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HelenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0 km away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#6 of 12 in Vasiliki
146 reviews
0 km away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
0 km away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
0 km away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
318 reviews
0 km away
Maistrali
Maistrali
#10 of 12 in Vasiliki
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofico Hotel

Address: Ponti Beach, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vasiliki
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portofico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Portofico Hotel Lefkada/Vasiliki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing