We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are hooked!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from above
Breakfast by the pool
The built in BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vasiliki, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elena M
2 reviews
“We are hooked!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second in a row visit to calmwave viilas, only to confirm that it wasn't a dream. We are planning to go back as often as we can. The villa is gorgeous, big, well designed, in great condition, fully equipped. The location is very convenient and offers amazing views. Eirini and Manolis are the perfect hosts, helpful, professional but never intruding. Don't let this opportunity pass, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Elena! We are looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family stayed here for a week in August and it was absolutely wonderful! The houses (there are two, a lower villa closer to the street and an upper one just above it) have a brilliant view of Vassiliki Bay and are only walking distance from the beach (5 minutes). The pictures on the web site give a very good impression of what the houses, the pools (each house has its own) and the view are like, and the other reviews on this website are not exaggerated and do it justice. Everything is well maintained and the pools are beautiful (the owner, Eirini, cleans them every morning). There are 3 bedrooms in each house, and they each have their own bathroom and are on 3 separate floors; the ground floor bedroom even has a separate entrance, so that our kids (teenagers to young twenties) could enjoy the nightlife in Vassiliki and come home without waking us up. Eirini was wonderful, she was always there for us when we needed her, but in no way intrusive - really perfect. We will be back next year!

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words! You help us get better and better. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb villa, superb host, superb location, superb holiday !”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Eirini as the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, kind and friendly. The villa is fantastic, spacious and immaculate (we had the upper one), a wonderful pool and amazing views, with just a short 5 minute stroll to our favourite 5 restaurants, little bar and local shop. A 1km stroll along the beach takes you to the quaint little harbour with enough shops and restaurants to keep you occupied for many weeks. The overall location and ambience in Vassiliki was perfect. We have been to Greece many times and this place was just lovely. We had a party of five with my wife 21 year old son and girlfriend and 17 year old daughter. There are plenty of activities for the kids to do and its so easy for them to stroll off and do their own thing. We want to go back tomorrow !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: ;eaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
It was our pleasure to have you! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan S
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has been a real pleasure staying in Eirini's villa. It is located perfectly - walking distance to beach and tavernas, 2kms from the town of Vassilliki and the ferry that can take you Kefalonia and Ithaca.
The villa itself is great - the pool (with a 1.80m depth at the center!), the BBQ area and the layout of the house. The best part is the view from the main terrace, overlooking the entire bay. We watched the Full and Blue Moon from it and it was certainly once in a lifetime experience.
Eirini and her family are truly wonderful hosts. They are good, warm people with a 'no-nonsense' approach which I personally appreciate. They are always there when you need them but not an intrusive way. They were able to accommodate a few requests we had and fix whatever problem arose during our stay.
Overall, I think was a great experience and wee will certainly be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are looking forward to your return. Eirini and Emmanuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin_raw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This year was the second year when we spend out vacation in Eirini's villas and again it was spectacular. Both villas have a great sea and mountain view, are very beautyfull and fully equiped. The location is great and we for sure recommend it to other friends.
Thanks Eirini again for a very warm and plesant stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
It was my pleasure to have you here! Thank you for all your kind words and I hope we meet again in the future! Regards, Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing