We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with really friendly staff and owners!”
Review of Enodia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enodia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
2 reviews
“Nice hotel with really friendly staff and owners!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed in one of the suites at Enodia Hotel in september 2011. We travelled with 2 children, a baby and a 5 year old. The suite was large enough for the four of us with two separat rooms and a bathroom with a really huge jaquzzi! The balcony was lovely , overlooking the nice poolarea and had a good seawiew of Vasiliki bay with all its windsailors. For breakfast you must try out the yoghurt, peach and honey! The restaurant offers a really good dinnermenu, and none of the places we tried in the center of Vasiliki could compare with Enodia restaurant! We would recommend to hire a car if you are going to stay more than a couple of days in vasiliki. There are some really lovely beaches at the westcoast of Lefkas, but they are not suited for babies and trolleys though, because of all the stairs to be climbed to get there.
We had a really lovely week at this hotel and Lefkas Island has many beautiful places worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIrjamKil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    61
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
138
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After receiving an email from trip advisor asking me if I wanted to review my 2011 highlight I knew exactly what to write! I'm not a one for reviewing holidays as such or indeed revisiting places more than once as a rule but last summer we returned for possibly the 5th time to the Enodia Hotel at Vassiliki, Lefkas. How can any hotel maintain such an impeccable level of friendliness, cleanliness and luxury year in year out? I'm amazed. Generally Greek hotels dont have a great reputation however the Enodia ranks as high as any european city 5 star hotel except the Enodia maintains its friendly, family run atmosphere. As 'regulars' now, we were cordially invited to join the family and staff for a 'name day' celebration meal and drink. We felt welcomed and privileged to be part of this occasion which included a bit of guitar playing with Nico and greek dancing with hotel manager Spiridoulas and the rest of this excellent team of family and staff. The Enodia itself is only 100m from the sea beside the legendary Club Vass windsurf club. It has a quiet pool area and all fixtures and fitting are to 5 star standard. Food spectacularly good with excellent choice. Our last stay was in one of the suites and absolute luxury with the biggest jacuzzi bath I have ever seen, comfortably soft four poster bed and a large balcony overlooking the sea. Needless to say, I will be back in 2012. How can we resist!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PW1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My partner and I were 'bumped' from the Palmyra Hotel in Nydri. They stated that they had "Overbooked!" Therefore we booked into the Enodia instead.......and what a piece of good fortune this turned out to be. Arriving at the hotel around midnight after a 3 hour delay at Gatwick and a 5 hour drive from Athens I was hoping for something good and I wasn't dissapointed. The staff were incredibly friendly and it felt more like we'd arrived at a relatives house. The room was a delight, with modern looks and very clean. The view in the morning across Vassiliki bay was stunning. Make sure you get a se view room! Breakfast was divine, with home made jams, honeys, cakes as well as hot food. Overall this property deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoppers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nicely located hotel, close to the beach and the small pictoresque village of Vassiliki. Had a very fine two week stay, everything was perfect, the people, the food, the room, the hotel, the weather and of course this beautiful island. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vale___S4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Enodia is a real 4-star hotel located very close to the beach (approx. 100m) of Vassiliki golf. The hotel is a quite new one, with modern design, beautifully furnished and good quality fittings.
The personnel is very nice, always eager to help you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The breakfast was a good one, offering a delicious variety of home-made cookies.
If you want a special fresh fish or seafood dinner, the elegant restaurant at Enodia hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.4 km away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
21.2 km away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.8 km away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
16.6 km away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enodia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enodia Hotel

Property: Enodia Hotel
Address: Vasiliki Lefkada, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vasiliki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vasiliki
Price range (per night): $171 - $329
Hotel Class:4 star — Enodia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury hotel Enodia (4 star) was built in 2008 and is located in Vassiliki Lefkada in an area of 2000m2. The hotel has 70 beds available.The high specs rooms and suites are fully equipped in order to cover all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enodia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enodia Hotel Lefkada/Vasiliki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing