We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
89
28
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
28
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshop next dooramazing familyipsos beachshort walksee you next yearhard working familycame roundlamb chopsthe staff were incredibly friendlymini martgreat rangeswimming pools arestar serviceair conone occasionpleasure of stayingshort minute
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great place, amazing pool, great team ! You have to go absolutly ! Perfect place close to the sea. Great manager. Perfect with friends or in family .We will go back for sure. The owner Elena is amazing

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Nice apartment. We went September 2017. Can't fault the apartment. Very nice decor and everything you need, kitchen, table, tv (of course restricted channels) kettle erc, I have forgotten the room number but it was ground floor overlooking the pool. Unfortunately the pool was too cold though weather was nice and warm. We did b and b. Breakfast served up to 12 ish which means we don't have to get up too early. Fresh food served at all times. A little bit of entertainment one night, it was near the end of the season and rooms not full. Only drawback was uncomfortable beds which mean poor sleep and sore muscles. Nice wee black tom cat visited us every day, brought a bird on one occasion.

Very helpful owners and staff. Wee shop on site for bits and pieces. Easy walk into town. As already said on sites online, the beach is narrow and shingle. Ipsos itself used to be an 18 to 30 type place, not now, which is ok as we ain't anywhere near that age now. Only other issue was wasps and mosquitos. It would seem that they are particularly prevalent at that time of year due to climate and ripening olives and oranges, so may be best to research a better time to visit if you have a wasp phobia and dislike being bitten. The locals seem to have built up an immunity to the mossies or maybe they have better repellant than I did. I am not scared of wasps but my husband is bothered by them.

Room Tip: Ground floor, overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elle55Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Front Office Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Elle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

With regards to the beds, they were new beds so a little bit of time to wear them in, however some of our guests prefer them to be a bit more firm, it is not easy to suit everyone's needs, we provided a undercover for one of our guests who also preferred a softer mattress and would have been happy to do the same for yourself.

The wasps and mosquitoes were definitely worse this year and we are looking at ways to help repel them using different methods while our guests are eating, hopefully this will help our guests to enjoy their stay more.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I agree with everything said below. All the staff and owners are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is lovely and the studio apartments are comfortable. If you are short of any cooking utensils they will be provided on request. The main strip which borders the nearest beach gets noisy in high season with boy racers on scooters but there are quiet beaches away from the road if you look for them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Owner at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for all the useful information , we hope you enjoyed your staying with us and your holidays , we also wish to see you again sometime in the future .
Thank you,
Dominoes Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with friends on a bed and breakfast basis. Rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were excellent. There is a lot of choice for breakfast including an enormous English cooked breakfast. In fact portion sizes were large as we ate in the restaurant quite a bit. Food is excellent. This is a family run hotel and they are very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Owner at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Susan thank you very much for your kind words and your review we really appreciate, w are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you,
Dominoes Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at dominoes end of september for 2 weeks and what can i say the most friendly, beautiful an amazing family. So welcoming and happy to help with everything. We were made to feel like part of the family Effie , yanni , Elena , Mary and Kim are amazing not to forget the chef and maids for there amazing work and personalities. Highly recommend quiet but within all the aminities........ Amazing!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimDurham2112, Front Office Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Jeff thank you so much for your kind review and we loved having you both stay with us. It was great to see you both exploring the island too and as you can see there is so much on offer. We hope to see you both again soon, have a great Autumn and Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews