We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Relaxing Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Amazing view Chill on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Amazing view
Chill on the balcony
Newly renovated house
Master bedroom
Lovely interior
Living room
Dining room
Brand new oversized bathroom
sunbath on the large terrace overlooking your own waterfront views
Entertain and enjoy lunch or dinner on the large terrace
Kastelli Blu
Breathtaking sunsets
Kalymnos is World famous for Rock Climbing
Crystal clear waters
Fantastic clear blue Aegean Sea
Porthia (The main Port) on Kalymnos Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Massouri, Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip W
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Relaxing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the house which had everything we needed for a really enjoyable stay. It was clean and a nice blend of modern and traditional.

We loved the shade covered veranda outside which stayed in the shade into the afternoon, which meant we loved hanging out most mornings & listening to the sea. It had wonderful views out to the Telendos Island.

John was very helpful supplying lots of suggestions and information before we arrived.

Kalymnos had plenty to do and wasn't busy even in August. The islanders were very friendly.
We particularly enjoyed:
Dinner on the beach at Emporios
The beach at Paleonisos which the new road as made accessible
Trips to Telendos beach evening meal & night time boat trip back
Boat trip out of Rina to some quiet coves (beautiful harbour)

We'd love to come back. It was so nice to be by the sea & hear the waves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shaded veranda looking out to the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellykmk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Aegean fantasy”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kastelli Blue for 12 days recently. We had read the tripadvisor reviews and were pretty confident that it would be somewhere we'd love to stay. We had been to Kalnos many times so we knew the area.

Kastelli Blu exceeded our expectations. From the welcome we had to the accommodation, the styling, the views I could go on.
We were greeted with a lovely note from John and there was a bottle if wine in the fridge. These little touches are welcoming and are a good start to the holiday.

On the practical side the house had everything you needed.

For us who had a busy, cold year to wake up every morning to sunshine and uninterrupted views of the Agean was just magical. I swam every day by diving off the rocks (not for the faint hearted). For those who prefer a more conventional beach there was a gorgeous pebble beach close by.

Kasteli is one if the loveliest locations on Kalymnos and to be able to stay there in such lovely accomodation was fantastic.

We loved Kastelli Blu and will definitely be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BStathoul...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic communication with owners made the booking process seamless. They went above and beyond in informing me about the islands workings. The space was a mix of modern and traditional Greek design with a spacious bathroom, complete with quality shampoo and shower gel ( uncommon in these parts of the world ) and a great little kitchen. My favorite features included blue tooth docking station, hi speed wifi, a view to die for and close proximity to beach, shops and bars ( quick drive) . Loved Kalymnos, loved this house !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Offered unique modern Accomodation to the island
Liked least: Hated leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeafter...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Tasteful, Stunning setting...nothing more to say!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well I could say more but only to reinforce that if you want to take your small family on a memorable holiday to a simple, clean, friendly island in Greece and you want to do it in relative luxury then please stay at Kastelli Blu...just not when I want to return! WE were met at the ferry, escorted to the house, arrived to find sweet little gifts on our pillows for each of us (a teenager, my eight year old and myself and husband) wine in the fridge and plenty of information on where to eat and what to do on the island. We were there to primarily rock climb and the choice within walking distance of the house was amazing. We could see the house from the crag so we were never far from sitting on the verandah and staring into the Aegean as we indulged in local honey, cheeses and wines from nearby islands. This place is great value and will not disappoint you at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace and quiet!
Liked least: One or two good quality cooking pots and pans would have been fab!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, I really couldn't fault any element.
Liked least: Nothing - I love this place!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing