We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis close to Heraklion”
other travellers have booked this property
outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside
outside view to he hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
outside
outside
view to he hills
view to northern side - sea
garten & grove view
Bedroom for 3 person
Bedroom for three person
living room
living room
kitchen and laundry
Balkony and seaview
bedroom in apartment for 2 person
citchen in Ap. for 2 person
appartment for 2 perosn
appartment for two person
bathroom
balkony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gournes Pediados, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
NuNameNee...
Bramsche, Germany
2 reviews
“An oasis close to Heraklion”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This year I came the third time to Pelikita Appartments and I definetely would recommend that place. The accomodations are very compfortable and all facilities you may need you will find here. If not, Pantelis (the owner) will imediately help you to arrange what you're missing.
The place itself is beautiful: olivetrees and various plants and flowers all around the flats. You see, hear and feel the nature everywhere.
The closest beach is around 1km, the next busstation around 400 meters. For longterm-clients (like me) I would recommend a car (or scooter). The "Crete Aquarium", the "Dinausars Parc" and the "Crete Planetarium" are within walking distance.
Pelekita Appartments really is an awsome place apart the big touristic hotspots and Pantelis (the owner) is the best example for sincere Greec hospitality. Highly recomendable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rustic Retreat”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at the Pelekita Apartments from October - December 2016 whilst I was volunteering at a local dog rescue shelter. The apartments which are basic and clean are located close to local amenities ( a car is recommended) and also to the main road to Heraklion but from your room you would not know it. Set in amongst pretty olive trees and gardens which are constantly being added too - this is Pelekita's charm. The owner is warm and welcoming and happy to help any questions at all and when he's not helping his guests, you will find him in the garden planting more beautiful lavenders. The complimentary Wi-Fi and cycle hire are an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desi T
1 review
“Great host”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pantelis is a great host and always there when needed. Everything was very uncomplicated, there were no crazy rules or anything for his apartments. We felt Luke at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnimalLov...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So I visited Crete for my vacations to do some volunteer work at a shelter for street dogs. A nice woman gave me the contact of Pantelis and his appartments and I was very happy with it. He is a nice man, bought me 12l water when I arrived.
You have a nice view from the balcony at the beach and the olive plantage next to the houses. It takes 15-20min to walk to the beach and the Crete Aquarium(where the shelter is too) and 5min to the bus station, where you can drive to Kokini hani, the next village with two big supermarkets. There's a nother little village with a bakery and a Mini market, where I bought everything I needed for the first days, only 15min to walk I think.
There were some cats too, who were visiting me some days.
For me it was a great experience and I can only recommend you these appartments.
And remember: if you want a dog, choose one from the Gouves animal shelter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaWiater
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Away from all the tourist trappings, everything you need, 10 minute walk to nearly deserted beach...what's not to like?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much dear Eva, you re also a recommended guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing