We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crows Nest Cabins
Nearby Hotels
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
USD 224
USD 213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Denali Grizzly Bear Resort(McKinley Village)
USD 288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
USD 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
USD 299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
126
72
50
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
72
50
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlook restauranthot tubtrue alaskan experiencefront deskstairs to climbgolf cartthese cabinstop leveldenali national parkcozy cabinsecond levelshops and restaurantsmountain sidetrain stationdenali salmon bakeonsite restaurantrecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked a table for 6 and ask a shuttle to Princess Hotel, the shuttel did not arrive at all. They forget it I suppose.
The menu at the bottom of the stairs show a wonderful picture about a rack of lamb, but it was not on the list of selection. It is a very strange kind of communication. Even if you a fan of lamb.
The menu offered Paulener wheat beer, but it was not available: excuse with "This is Alaska" sentence. Please take out from the menu if you not plan to sell anymore.
The food was excellent, but our appetite disappeared.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamás V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Overall it was good people are friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only issue was the slanted floor. Cabins are built on the side of a hill and if you don't have good balance it's probably not the place for you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cunningham1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at The Crows Nest and are wishing we had chosen elsewhere.

Pros- picked us up promptly at the train station. Easy check in process. Great location.

The cons- very little heat in our cabin. I have talked to the front desk twice and we are now awaiting a second visit by maintenance. Two baseboard registers and only one is putting out heat. Was told by front desk they thought it was ok. Really? Get a thermometer. Bathroom ceiling fan not working. Motor is seized up and not spinning. Just making loud buzzing noise. Don't understand why housekeeping would not notice that. Seems dangerous, hopefully it gets better. I'll post an update if it does.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ranman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Crow's Nest for an overnight before heading into Denali. The staff was outstanding from the day we booked the room until we checked out. We arrived by train from Anchorage and hopped on the shuttle that was waiting at the train depot. Make sure you arrange the shuttle pickup before arrival. They also handled the transfer of our luggage directly from the train.

Check-in was a breeze. The walk up 4 sets of stairs to reach our room (406) was a slightly different matter. If you have mobility concerns, they do have a golf cart that will get you where you need to go. Don't worry about luggage, the front desk will handle it for you.

As others have written, there aren't many "level" areas once you leave the front desk. It was a little strange lying in bed and even getting up in the morning to walk on a floor pitched slightly downhill.

All in all, the room was clean, heating worked just fine and the staff was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Definitely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Makes me want to buy a new mattress for home...

The front desk staff were very friendly and helped us with our luggage and drove us up and down the hill to our room. And there's a super awesome antler chair in the front lobby! The view from the higher levels was beautiful but a bit of a climb so if you don't feel like hoofing it you should probably get a room on the lower levels. I thought the walk every day would get tiresome, but the grounds were so cute that it made up for it imo.

I really liked how cozy and, er, cabin-y the rooms felt. To me if felt less like a hotel and more like cabins which is the idea I think. Very rustic! Which definitely goes well with the Alaskan landscape.

There was a shuttle and van that picked us up at the front desk every hour or something and we got free tickets for staying at the hotel which was nice.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews