We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Love Love”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV King size luxury bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV
King size luxury bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Twin Canopy beds with extra Pullout on request
Yoga Deck
Open Air living
Shaded Pool deck and lounging area
Candlelight tranquility
Evening pooltime swim all hours
Serenity
Lounge & Dining Area
Poolside TV viewing with cable
Lounge Area
In Villa Spa treatments
Natural Stone Outdoor Bathrooms with Garden and Rain Shower
Private Entrance
Local antiques throughout
Art Bukit Style
Daily offerings
Villa Theo 1 occasional guests
Sunset at local Balangan Beach
Yoga, Surfing & Sunsets at local Balangan Beach
Surfing at Uluwatu
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Budha tranquility
Water features
Villa Theo Ungasan No 1
Doris
6x3 Natural Tile Infinity Pool in full sun
GWK Cultural Park minutes away from the Villa
New Kuta Golf minutes away from the Villa
Finns Beach Cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nigel g
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Love Love Love”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Be sure to check this out - amazing luxurious villa that is a piece of paradise
Located on the beautiful Bukit close to amazing beaches and some of the best bars / clubs in Bali - of not the world

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryle K
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Peaceful Paridise”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My recent stay at Villa Theo Ungasan no. 1, was truly rejuvenating and I fell in love with Bali all over again...... The villa is situated in a peaceful setting, yet close enough to be only a short drive from great restaurants and beaches. It was so nice to wake to the sounds of cow bells, roosters crowing and the birds in the tropical villa garden. We fell in love with Daisy and Maisy the cows.. who love a banana or two . :)
It was also lovely to come home in the evening, take a dip in the pool by candle light while deciding wether to stay in and order take away to be delivered and watch a DVD ....... or head out to eat...... Highly recommend the local warnings and resturants. Of note Ga Ra Si ( 10 mts drive from villa), Fat Chows or Balique Jimbaran.
The Villa information book has been well put together and gives contact details and addresses for the surrounding eateries.
It was nice to know there is 24hr security and that Wyane ,a driver can be booked through the villa for airport pick up/ drop off and to drive you through out your stay ...always very friendly and helpful .
I would also suggest booking in with Jero to come to the villa for a magic facial or massage.... her contact details are also in the villa info book.

Highlights close to the villa are the beautiful beaches of Balangan ( good surf spotted there...lovely white sand), Fins Beach Club and Stand Up Paddle Boarding at Jimbaran Bay.... watch out for the turtles who pop up regularly. The Villa was well appointed, well stocked bathroom and first aid kit. Lovely out door bathrooms ,pool and chill area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location, cleanliness and great pool and out door area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette3...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing Idyllic Getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Bali. 3 nights in Kuta and 5 nights at Villa Theo no. 1. Well, what can we say... Eliza's Villa was just lovely! The special touches made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. There was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't already done - from being collected from the airport to the immaculate cleaning of the rooms everyday. We even enjoyed welcome fruit and cools towels from the fridge that had been organised by Eliza as part of our stay.
The Villa was far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to restaurants, beautiful beaches and just an easy drive for a day trip to Kuta, Legian & Seminyak.
One of the best parts was being able to relax on the day bed and beanbags next to the pool in the outdoor living/kitchen area whilst watching the rain one morning without getting wet.
The décor and gardens were lovely and all the special extras had been thought of, from candles around the pool to toothpaste in the bathrooms.
We will definitely be contacting Eliza and Neil again when next heading to Bali.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kvogz
1 review
“WOW! Quiet & most beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A HUGE thank you to you all at Villa Theo. You guys literally thought of everything we could possibly need while on holiday. A stocked fridge, amazingly stocked bathroom and kitchen & so helpful.

Obviously- the pool! Gorgeous! At night we lit all the candles scattered around the pool and the place just glowed.

The bedrooms were great, comfy, clean & cool. And the outdoor bathrooms were gorgeous. Showering next to birds of paradise and looking up to the sky was a highlight!

Anyone wanted to stay with the comforts of home then Villa Theo is a must. You need it- they've got it! I was sick one night and the fully stocked (amazing) medical kit was on hand to help. The local phone provides help or food- it's just a call away!

We also fed the friendly cows across the road a bag of apples- very happy cows!

Thanks so much- we WILL be back!

Kaitlyn & Matt
(Melbourne, AUS)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet and well arranged accomodation with all comfort for great holidays”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2.large bedrooms with outside kitchen and living room with direct access to swimming pool.
really a place to stay to spend wonderful holidays with family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing