We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime. ”

Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Kalyves
Price range: USD 2 - USD 18
Description: We don't sell FAST FOOD, We sell FRESH FOOD as fast as we possibly can!
Restaurant details
Description: We don't sell FAST FOOD, We sell FRESH FOOD as fast as we possibly can!
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The best pizza we have tasted for a long time. Topping was delicious. Bolognese penne and pasta carbonara were also delicious. We had lunch there on two consecutive days as the food was first class and the staff friendly and the service was good. Very clean. Not expensive. Well worth a visit if you want a change from Greek food. Although there is a very wide ranging menu. Particularly good for English families where children may like a more English style of food. Give it a go lunchtime or evening. There is an indoor eating place and you can sit outdoors across the road if you prefer eating outside.

Thank lynda400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simos B, Manager at Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank-you for your wonderful review of Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, as well as your positive comments on our pizza. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Simon's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

On Sunday last week we were looking for a takeaway late evening before travelling home the following morning. We had not been to Simon's since it was upgraded about 2 years ago although we had tracked it online and when visiting Kalyves. Before we could order our meal we were seated and given a free drink. I chose the Charma beer from Chania. If you haven't tried it, you should. We were astonished at the extent of the menu. We ordered the Beef Tortilla each. When it arrived we were astonished at the size of the package. The service and the warm welcome from Simon, his wife and his little boy - introduced to us as The Boss- was really nice. When we got back to the accommodation and opened the package we realised that each meal was enough for two! It was so fresh, tasty and filling. Sadly we could not finish it all or we would not have fitted on the aeroplane. We have already booked our table for 1st September when we will be back there for a Pepper Steak.

Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simos B, Manager at Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank-you for your wonderful review of Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, as well as your positive comments on our food and portions. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Simon's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We regularly went here for breakfast. Pleasant and friendly staff. I loved seeing the local older gentlemen sitting outside with the grandson ( presumably).
I had the French breakfast with warm croissants and honey, I am going to miss that!
The full English breakfast was alright but if you are expecting English sausages you may be disappointed as it tastes more like German sausage or hotdog and there are a small amount of baked beans, other than that it's a great place for breakfast and a friend thoroughly recommended it for pizza.

Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simos B, General Manager at Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank-you for your wonderful review of Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, as well as your positive comments on our breakfast. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Simon's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

A mcdonalds type frontage but the food was so much better
Great choice on menu. Fab food. Great deals on prices. Highly reccommend

Thank gerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simos B, Owner at Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dearest gerry g

Thank-you for your wonderful review of Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, as well as your positive comments on our food. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Simon's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Just had an extremely amazing pizza here tonight.
We were bowled over by the size of it !
Freshly made and tasted superb and if you have room they do delicious deserts too !

Thank tricia_pike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simos B, General Manager at Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dearest tricia_pike

Thank-you for your wonderful review of Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant, as well as your positive comments on our pizzas and how fresh they are. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Simon's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Kalyves, Apokoronas
Kalyves, Apokoronas
 
Kalyves, Apokoronas
Kalyves, Apokoronas
 

Been to Simon's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing