We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
188
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort cutpool barair conditioningself cateringgood sizeowners and staffice cold waterrooms are immaculately cleanpool sidefantastic viewsevery morningwhole complexmaking our stay so enjoyablean absolute gemfriendly homean extra pillowlonger walk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We have never gone back to the same place on holiday before because we like to explore new destinations and have new adventures. But this hotel is so fantastic that we have been 3 times in the last year. The hotel apartments are of a good size and spotlessly cleaned every day. The hotel has 2 swimming pools (an adult and a child one). The adult swimming pool is of a good size and the pool area is never too busy so there are always plenty of sunbeds available. The whole complex is always maintained to a very high standard, but what makes this hotel special is the hospitality of the owners, Espi and Kostas along with their fabulously hard working and pleasant staff members who can't do enough for you to make your holiday enjoyable and memorable. Kalyves is a wonderfull village with some really great restaurants and just the right amount of tourists to prevent it from becoming overcrowded.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday or a quite base, this hotel will suit you. All the wonderful reviews by other travellers are spot on and if you decide to visit this hotel, you will be pleased that you made the decision.

Espi and Kostas, thank you for spoiling us with your warm and generous hospitality. A long and happy life to you and your wonderful family, Yamas. We will most definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Choose apartments that have a sea view and you will wake up to breathtakingly stunning views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AccomplisTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We've just got back from a weeks family holiday in Crete. We've never been here before and stayed at the Sunrise Suites as a base for travelling around the West of the island. We couldn't fault the accommodation. From the minute we arrived all of the staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a maisonette that was very clean, had two balconies, two bathrooms and a small kitchen area. The pool was very clean, there were ample sunbeds and toys and inflatables for the children to use too. The pool bar does drinks and toasties as well as ice lollies and the staff keep you topped up with complimentary glasses of cold water. There's always staff around who can offer advice on where to visit and places to eat. The free wi-fi works very well too. The views over the bay are lovely, the apartments are fantastic and the owners and their staff are brilliant. We're definitely going to be returning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We visited sunrise suites for a week in May and we count ourselves very lucky to have found this place.

Everything was perfect and I've not got a single fault to say. We arrived fairly late on the first day but this was no problem, Espi was waiting for us after checking our arrival time herself and made sure she was available personally to show us to our room where we were greeted to an ice cold bottle of water. Fortunately for us, there was a better suite available and we were upgraded for the first four nights of our stay to a room with beautiful views over looking the bay.

The rooms and grounds were spotless and very well maintained, the pool was great and temperature was just right!

The staff were amazing and friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed including regular cold water top ups when you are sat around the pool area.

All you have to do is read all of the reviews on here to know that this is one of the best places you'll ever stay. There's so much more positive things I could say but you really just need to come and visit and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed and we will definitely be returning.

Thanks to you all for an amazing stay.

From Josh and Sarah

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jrtrawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent a week at the Sunrise Suites in July 2017. As a result of our flight getting in late we didnt arrive at the resort until after 11pm, inspite of this Reina was there with a warm welcome, bringing us up to our room, she took the time to show us around, even showing us how the air conditioning worked, also a nice touch was having some water chilling in the fridge. The room itself was spotless, with beautiful views from the balcony over the bay and mountains to the side. Our room was kept immaculate throughout the week, with regular change of towels and sheets. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the sea, they offered a choice of a fry, cereals, a variety of cold meats and breads, yoghurt, dried and fresh fruit, fruit juices, tea and coffee. There was also drinks and snacks available until 11pm at the poolside bar, and the staff provided glasses of iced water to anyone using the pool facilites (topped up regularly). We chose to stay here after seeing the excellent reviews Sunrise Suites received, and after spending a week there we can see they were well deserved! The only caution I would have is that the walk into Kalyves, although short, is quite steep on the return leg, so if you have any mobility difficulties this should be a consideration. However the staff went out of their way to be both helpful and friendly, always with a warm smile, they provided an excellent service. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! Sue, Paul, Laura and James :)

Room Tip: Views are amazing from the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Had an a amazing week with my family here at Sunrise suites.a lovely warm welcome on arrival from Reina.
Our rooms were lovely with air con and safe included. What amazing views of the bay and Kalyves.The room was spacious , well equipped, and comfortable and was spotlessly clean.the standard of hygiene throughout our stay was faiultless, The owners Kostas and Espi were delightful,, so helpful throughout our stay , nothing was too much trouble.The whole staff team were equally delightful. i would give this a rating of ten stars if that were possible.Outstanding!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guymorthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews