We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent a week in July at Jasmine Villas with two teenagers.
A very friendly Evi met us at the airport and showed us the way the way to the Villa. The last bit of the drive up to the villa is fairly steep but do-able in a normal car, and being above the resort gives you an amazing view of the sea and neighbouring islands. The villa is spacious and spotlessly clean, in fact it was cleaned everyday with regular changes of towels and linen which was lovely. The pool and bbq area are also immaculately clean.
I chose the villa thinking it would be handy for the teenagers to get the bus into town on their own, but the walk to the bus stop was a little further than I anticipated and in the heat the walk up to the villa would have been quite difficult. Saying that this did not spoil the holiday as we has a jeep and could get out and about easily.
There are some great tavernas in Troulos so staying local is an option.
All in all we had a fab holiday and would not hesitate to come back to Villas Jasmine.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank puddin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed in this villa with my family for a week. The villa comfortably fitted 5 people but was set up for 4, 4 chairs, 4 loungers. The views were amazing, the small pool was lovely and the perfect temperature. The villa was cleaned daily with new sheets and towels every other day.

The location was good, but the villa is up a steep hill so would recommend a car if you don't like walking up hills. There were a few restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Troulos beach is sandy with loungers available.

The owners were very helpful, offering advice and bringing us fruit. They also brought us wine glasses when requested.

The bbq area was nice but close to a wasps nest and the owners pet dogs.

Looking forward to going back

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The island is lovely, lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The locals are very friendly and helpful. Skiathos is the most ‘green’ island we ever saw. The beaches are amazing! Trees are everywhere! Beautiful sandy beaches!

Jasmine villas is also a wonderful place to stay. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Lots of thanks to Mr Nikos for making us this lovely BBQ. The villas are new, modern and very clean. All facilities we needed were there! Including hydromasaz!!!!!!The area is quiet and all you can hear is the birds! Amazing sea view and gardens! I mostly enjoyed sitting by the pool at night having my wine and seeing the whole island underneath! Excellent place, excellent people!!

Overall we had a great time! Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dems_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We spent one lovely week in Jasmine Villas.
The villa was perfect! The pool and garden were lovely.The owners were very friendly and everything was as it was advertised.
We surely can recomend Jasmine Villas for your holiday.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vasso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Last week we returned from a wonderful two weeks stay at Jasmine villas in Troulos, Skiathos. It was our second time staying in this beautiful place.
The villas are owned by a lovely Greek family who are very kind and so helpful. These villas are a definite 5* with beautiful gardens, barbeque and pool areas.
The interior of the villa 3 (which we stayed in) had every modcon ... airconditioning in every room, and a well equipped kitchen.
The villa was cleaned through every day and the bedding and towels changed every other day.
They are situated in a very quiet area of Troulos with fabulous views over the bay but in a ten minute walk from the nearest bus stop which runs regularly into Skiathos town where there are many tavernas, clubs and a gorgeous harbour!
We have enjoyed our stays at Jasmine Villas so much that we are returning again later this year !!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Skooter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews