We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to be!”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vourvourou, Sithonia, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IvaC82
1 review
“The perfect place to be!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is amazing! The house has an excellent location! The view is incredible and you have your own private beach, which is just amazing! The house is very nice with modern and stylish design. The rooms are spacious and clean. The housekeepers were very friendly, they helped us with very useful information about the place in general. Our stay was just great! We look forward for our next visit :)!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasioi D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One big lie”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Well, i don't even know where to start! After a 14 hours trip, and eager to get some sleep, guess what? The villa was very dirty, dust all over, the sheets smelled and they were stained! The fridge...the same! When we asked the owner to clean...again...he told us that we have to pay extra! We had to go shopping and buy cleaning products so we can stay in the house! The interior is very used, not like in the pictures, the marble is stained! In one week of staying, noone came to clean, to change sheets or something, or to ask if we need anything! The price is too high for what it offers! The pictures for sure are taken right after the villa was finished! So...hoping for you to not make the same mistake like us...you can find much better accommodation at this price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Dear guests,

We would like to inform you the following: The house has one hour daily cleaner, free of charge. Check in time is at 14.00, so the maid cleans the house properly. Towels and blankets are cleaned from an outdoor laundry service. It seems strange that while you were staying so long, you did not ask the maid to clean out more thoroughly and she came every day. Also, the same day we saw how the house was cleaned and we did not find any stains. The house has been renovated for 3 years, with maintenance every year before the arrival of our first visitors.
Finally, for which reason you wrote individual comments while you were the same family and you stayed the same time at home?
However, we thank you for your opinion, but we can not accept what you are wrongly charging us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vourvourou hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cristian...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT worth the money. Not even close.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A villa that is presented smartly to look luxurious but its extremely far from this. If you are ready to spend 4 000 EUR only for accommodation for one week, dont do the same mistake as we did and look somewhere else.
The villa is very dirty, from the windows and fridge to the bed sheets and pillows on which we had to put parfum so we can sleep in because of the smell.
Things are broken around the house, and the attitude of the owner and the staff is even worse. We arrived there around 12PM with three small childern 2-3 years old. Not only that we could not check in early (which is understandable ) because there ware already guests who should have checked out at 11AM, we asked if we could put some food for the kids in the fridge and we were refused because the fridge was full with the other guests things. But guess what, the other guests were the owners. In the end they check out at 2PM, leaving only one person to clean the house in one hour.
When we asked to clean the house, we were told that we have to pay extra. When we took some clean bed sheets from the dryer we were told that the police will be called if we touch the things.
Again, dont get fooled by the nice pictures, they were probably took one day after the house was built and/or made in photoshop.
In conclusion if you want an extremely overpriced villa on a small beach this is the villa for you, if you value your money you will run as far a was as possible from it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Dear guests,

We would like to inform you the following: The house has one hour daily cleaner, free of charge. Check in time is at 14.00, so the maid cleans the house properly. Towels and blankets are cleaned from an outdoor laundry service. It seems strange that while you were staying so long, you did not ask the maid to clean out more thoroughly and she came every day. Also, the same day we saw how the house was cleaned and allowed the shopping in the fridge, since we had already picked up our own. In addition, we left shopping that we would not use to serve you. The house has been renovated for 3 years, with maintenance every year before the arrival of our first visitors.
Finally, for which reason you wrote individual comments while you were the same family and you stayed the same time at home?
However, we thank you for your opinion, but we can not accept what you are wrongly charging us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just DON'T !”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend you NOT to go there. It's not worth the money you give for staying here for 1 week , when you could stay in better conditions anywhere else in Greece. The bed sheets were very dirty and smelly, also the towels (they didn't provide us any clean towels). The 2 rooms in ground floor have glass doors, not hermetically closed. The kitchen is also very dirty and they didn't bother to clean anything. When we arrived, they said that we can check in after 14.00 pm, but then we found out that there weren't any tourists there, but this guy, Dimitris, the owner of the villa. The bathrooms are also smelly and dirty and we had to clean by ourselves because we had small children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Dear guests,

We would like to inform you the following: The house has one hour daily cleaner, free of charge. Check in time is at 14.00, so the maid cleans the house properly. Towels and blankets are cleaned from an outdoor laundry service. It seems strange that while you were staying so long, you did not ask the maid to clean out more thoroughly and she came every day. Also, just because the same day we saw how the house was cleaned. The house has been renovated for 3 years, with maintenance every year before the arrival of our first visitors.
Finally, for which reason you wrote individual comments while you were the same family and you stayed the same time at home?
However, we thank you for your opinion, but we can not accept what you are wrongly charging us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a villa to avoid”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

- overall the villa is very dirty
- the bed sheets and towels were not changed and the toilets smells bad
- the attitude of the housekeeper is very rude. he was sweat smelling when we arrived
- for 3 hours in the day that we arrived there wese no water ( cold or hot ) and no one answer the phone to solve the problem. A neighbor solved the problem after we asked him
+ the garden is ok. the beachside is ok. small but enough for 10 persons.
+ the design of the villa is great. the pictures are real, but tooked some years ago

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Dear guests,

We would like to inform you the following: The house has one hour daily cleaner, free of charge. Check in time is at 14.00, so the maid cleans the house properly. Towels and blankets are cleaned from an outdoor laundry service. It seems strange that while you were staying so long, you did not ask the maid to clean out more thoroughly and she came every day. Also, just because the same day we saw how the house was cleaned. The house has been renovated for 3 years, with maintenance every year before the arrival of our first visitors.
Finally, for which reason you wrote individual comments while you were the same family and you stayed the same time at home?
However, we thank you for your opinion, but we can not accept what you are wrongly charging us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing