We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
489
428
225
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
428
225
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson repskids clubalykanas villagelemon treesnack barevening entertainmentwater parkbeach poolself cateringfamily resortnext yearair conice creamstray dogssoft play areayoung childrenpools are great
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The holiday package is not 100% all inclusive. There is 2bars in the hotel all hav time limits on when they are open.
Snack bar is only open at 11am an thats just for cold drinks and food. Not great for early risers!! Then hot food served on a time limit an you have to order an wait for your number taking 20mins wait. Ice cream for kids only allowed from 12.30-4!! Other icecreams are available but you have to buy them as extra. Snack bar food is horrible very cheap. Rolls and sandwhiches are dry cheap no butter just thrown together.
All drinks given in small plastic cups so bring ur big plastic glasses!
The snack bar only open untill 6 then lobby bar open at other end of hotel.
All inclusive food is nice for breakfast lunch and dinner but theme nights are very poor! And usually the same every nite. And coffee is terrible! There is a coffee shop with extra types of coffee you can get but they cost 4euro an juices are 4euro.!
The extra resturant you can have for 1 night is basically the same as all inclusive food just smaller portions.
The rooms are clean an nice an comfortable pool areas are lovely an great acess to beach.
Our flight didnt leave untill 6pm an we had to check out at 10am.
We had to pay an extra 30euro to stay extra which is ridiculous!
Fitness center is very poor although they do hav classes.
The TUI tours dont pay there ridiculous prices go around the corner outside the hotel to get them cheaper.
Overall it was a nice holiday but only because of the company we were in. But for the money you pay for this holiday its not worth it if its not all inclusive!! Which its not.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have just got back after a weeks stay here with our 2 children ages 1 and 4, they both absolutely loved it!

The choice of swimming pools means they are never too busy, we never struggled to get sun beds. There are signs up saying not to reserve sun beds, but everyone does this so if you want a particular location I suggest getting up early to do this!

The splash pool and slides for the kids are great, couldn't get the kids off them! Always a lifeguard there as well.

The mini market on site has anything you will need. And mostly reasonably priced!

The rooms were a good size and always kept clean. The bathrooms were very small and could really do with an update.

The food was good, had lots of options like spag Bol, pasta, pizza, meat, chips, burgers etc and desserts were lovely!

The only main downfall are the alcoholic drinks, they are vile! I tried all of the 'cocktails' and all you could taste was the cheap alcohol, not much choice with the alcohol either. They do have branded alcohol but this is added cost. Was extremely disappointed as who doesn't like a nice cocktail on holiday! I'm not normally fussy but they were undrinkable.

My children didn't attend kids club but loved the kids entertainment in the evening. And everyday they do arts and crafts in the afternoon by the pool which my daughter loved!

Have a little soft play room with air con which is great for when the kids get too hot!

Our room 101 had an amazing view of the sea, couldn't fault it!

Amazing family holiday :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pitcher17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days here with my wife and two children (4 & 5) and have to say we had a great time. There are lots of pools to choose from so even though the hotel was full they never felt crowded. The beach is literally on the doorstep and has a lovely gentle slope which is great for swimming. There are lovely views of the nearby mountains and you can see Kefalonia across the turquoise sea. Our kids loved the water park and splashing around in the swimming pool, where our 5yo finally cracked her swimming! Our two didnt want to go to kids club but all the activities looked fun and they enjoyed the 3.45pm pool party each day. The resort of Alykanas seemed lovely too - though I have to admit we seldom ventured out.

Our accommodation was basic but clean. The only slight grumble I would have was the food, which lacked choice in the evenings especially - but I kind of expect that all-inclusive is not going to be gourmet. The entertainers worked hard and there was some real talent among them, but the stage seems a little removed from the rest of the resort and there is no lighting. The drinks were ok, though I agree the cups were too small. I've seen some reviews praising the staff at the taverna/pool but I found them a bit rude. All the other staff and Thomson reps were great though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DanOGutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We've just returned from a 2 week holiday to Alykanas village and had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The reps performed in the evening which unfortunately after a few nights was enough, you can't fault their energy or enthusiasm but a wider variety would be better!! There were 3 pools one especially for those who prefer somewhere quiet to swim. There is also a water slide area, which is supervised by a life guard. The bar and restaurant staff worked extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble for them. We found the accommodation rather small, especially the bathroom!! The beds were extremely hard so sleeping was always an issue. The restaurant catered for everyone really, plenty for everyone but sometimes warm rather then hot! Overall would definitely recommend it as a family holiday resort. My daughters are aged 13 and 15 so joined the teenage hang but were disappointed with some of the activities. They were looking forward for the movie night but ended up watching Beauty and the Beast on a lap top with no sweets as promised, it also finished early

Room Tip: Bring own plastic pint glass for your beer refills!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank justine110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we chose this hotel due to the location and because we knew it would cater for all our needs. As the holiday was approaching i was getting a little worried as reading some of the reviews were not very complimentary and also as we never been away in August before was worried about the crowdiness... This was complete opposite to what we experienced. No wait for drinks, always a few sun loungers available, plenty of food choices and never any shortage. Waiters and all staff were excellent and very helpful, even coiling out in the middle of the night when we had air con problems. Both hotel and Thomson staff worked very hard and the owners should be prod of both them and the establishment. The rooms were big and spacious for 3 of us, yes the bathrooms could do with a little update and the showers being re positioned but the cleanliness was excellent. We look forward to going back again and came home fully relaxed just wished we could have stayed longer!!!! As for the plastic cup comments, yes were little flimsy but would rather have to carry a few at a time than having to deal with broken glass and injuries.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank monholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews