We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT CHOICE!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Grand View House

Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda
Living Room Kitchen with everything one could need for cooking smaller and large meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Veranda
Living Room
Kitchen with everything one could need for cooking smaller and large meals
Mattresses and bed linen and bath towels are natural coco-mat
En-suite bathroom to bedroom no 1
Even views from the bedrooms
With a bathroom and shower recess en-suite to bedroom no 2
Floor plan ground floor
Floor plan 1st floor
castle, harbour and boats
Yes this is only part of the view
A hand painted window
Molyvos Bay.
Sunset over the old harbour
Harbour from the castle
Harbour at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Molyvos, Lesbos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
New York
1 review
“EXCELLENT CHOICE!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the Grand View Kimon with my two cousins for a week in June and would recommend it without hesitation to anyone looking to spend time in Molivos. The home suited us perfectly, three ladies, three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Enough space for us to spread out and to comfortably spend our days. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could want ( we only made breakfast in the house and ate out all other meals but we could have easily prepared a five course
dinner there ). Two bedrooms were on the lower level with a small reception area and one bedroom was upstairs with the kitchen/ dining area, living room and an outside balcony with another dining table. There is also a laundry room complete with washer/dryer, etc . that was very useful.
The home is beautiful styled, and meticulously kept, Theo and Melinda did a wonderful job .
The property is on a narrow cobblestoned street one block up from the main road that runs thru Molivos and down to the harbor. From the upstairs we had a view of the bay and Molivos castle. We had a rental car and parked it outside.
I have been to Molivos twice before and was very excited when I found this property on the internet because it is perfectly located for a stay in the village, within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and the harbor.
It was the most wonderful choice for our vacation and I look forward to returning someday.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Pear...
Flyford Flavell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I had had a wonderful stay at Grand View Rhea. The property was extremely well equipped and very comfortable and the views are superb. The bed was comfortable, the shower was a real treat. It is ideally located between the port and the village, we had an extremely relaxing time. Theo and Melinda were brilliant hosts. We have stayed on Lesbos 6 times now and this is by far the most impressive property we have stayed in and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariateri
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overlooking the Aegean”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Grandview houses have an incredible vista of the Aegean- and a short walking distance to the port of Molyvos, the agora with wonderful bakery and shops, and the best restaurants. Despite being so close to everything it is very quiet --- with the birds singing. From the balcony you can check the boats coming in and out of the port. The house has that old Greek feeling with beautiful wood floors and stone walls and terraces. Yet, the furnishings (great comfy beds, terrific sofas and outdoor furniture) and appliances are modern and new. It's like having the best of both worlds -- old and new. The owners, Melinda and Theo, are extremely helpful in helping you get settled in -- also great sources of information on where to go and what to do. Right now enjoying a cocktail on the balcony and waiting for the sunset!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the beauty of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
292Sunshi...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, luxurious, clean, well designed and well equipped with care and dedication, and great view!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Grand View House for 8 nights in May. We felt at home quickly upon arrival, with the same level of comfort, luxury, cleanliness and ease in use as when we are at home. It has the quality and standard of a 4 to 5 star hotel. The owners have really considered every detail in designing and equipping the house to make it wonderful and pleasant for guests to stay - from sleeping to cooking, to washing, to relaxing in the lounge sofa, to watching news and movies with in-house computer, to reading and reflecting, to enjoying sea view on the balcony, etc.... .The location of the house is great, close to harbor, super market, bakery and restaurant areas. All in all, we had a great time, would recommend to any one who wishes a holiday stay with style, quality, comfort and cleanliness in Molyvos.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashaPort...
portland, maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely phenomenal!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

You can easily appreciate the detail both on the exterior as well as the interior of this house...the owners have thought of every detail to make your stay as hassle-free as possible. It is truly a work of perfection, and we are renting it again this fall. You can't go wrong with leasing any property Melinda and Theo have created!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 176
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing