We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renieris Hotel(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melina's House(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 428
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kristall Suites(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irini Stalos Apartments(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxy Kato Stalos(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lia Apartments(Stalos)(Great Value!)
USD 468
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
166
119
56
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
119
56
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain baracross the roadmagic showbad pointsbig varietyroom was spacious and cleanchania city centerfunctional kitchenhigh service levela wonderful vacationthe hotel was fully bookedbusy roadclean waterpool barsmall kitchenettestar hotelevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Creta Palm was absolutely wonderful. The staff are very nice , friendly and the warm welcome we received when we arrived. The hotel is very spacious lovely nice big cosy bed and the balcony facing the swimming pool was quite pretty in night specially with all the lights. Room have nice kitchenette which you will used. The variety of choices for breakfast and the beautiful buffet dinner in very reasonable price. The beach just across the road and only half an hour to the old town of chania. We absolutely enjoyed our time in Creta and we are hoping to come back again in summer. I will highly recommend to all and so as my friends. To all the Creta Palm Staff keep up the good work. Looking forward to seeing you all in the summer.

Paul and Liezel
Dublin Ireland

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liezel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lovely big rooms and fantastic location. Every meal very good and plenty of choices. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only bad points internet access cost extra 18 Euro and if on fully inclusive as we were free drinks only available till 10pm and charged after that time. But all in all a fabulous hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My 'usual' hotel was fully booked so I chose the Creta Palm as a alternative
Positives: It's very clean, good location and my room was large and functional.
Negatives: No atmosphere whatsoever. Amazingly rude receptionist, so rude that she made me laugh!
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lhyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have been in hotel Creta Palm for 2 weeks from the end of september to the 2nd week of october. We've booked a studio with all inclusive arrangement.
The studio was located near the 2nd pool on a quiet side of the complex into building block G. The hotel was fully booked, but we didn't had the feeling that is was, pretty nice. Maybe this is relative to the time of the season.
Every day in exception of sunday the rooms are cleaned and we got a fresh set of towels and shower gel or shampoo when needed.
It's possible to use the laundry service for about 10-12 euro for a full plastic bag of clothes.

The all inclusive arrangement was good, above our expectations actualy. Every day of the week there are plenty dishes and every day a different live cooking dish to choose from. The breakfast and dinner are located in the restaurant on the first floor of the main building. The lunch is mostly served on ground floor near the bar at the pool, depending the weather. For example the breakfast includes: Greek yoghurt, fruits, dried fruits, muesli, little cakes, different breads, cheeses, hams, jams, salads, pancakes, eggs in all shapes, sausages.. plenty choises for everyones need i guess.
Don't forget to taste the mouthwatering pork and chicken stews when they are offered at lunch or dinner... really nice.

The staff of a hotel can make or break your holiday.. in the case of Crete Palm they definitely make your holiday..at least in our case. Some are smiling more then others, i guess it’s the Greek temperament. But they all seem to love their jobes and ready to serve the customer, and that gives some positive energy. Be kind and receive kindness. Special warm thanks to Dimitris, Katrina and Grigorios who make the bar alone worth for a stay, chat, drink and food.

About the area, the hotel is located just before the main centre of Agia Marina.
There are a few small markets, pharmacy, restaurant and bars nearby, but if you walk about 10-20 minutes, you're in the middle of the main street full with eating/drinking possibilities and bigger beach bars when needed. If you go further you’ll find the more crowdy Platanias.
Much people wrote about a busy road in front of the hotel, maybe it's more busy in the high season, i prefer to call it lively in this time of the season.
The beach is nice for sunbathing, snorkling or a walk or chilling in one of the bars located next to the beach.
When you want to go on a romantic spot for the night with good food… Rustic Garden is definitely worth it at Agia Marina in about 20 minutes walk.
Because the upcoming ending of the season it's a little more quiet in this time of the season but definitely not dead.
When you have the financial possibillities to hire a car for exploring the island or part of the island on your own, i really recommend it. Balos Beach and Elafonissi beach alone are worth the trip. If you enjoy winetasting i also recommend a visit to Dourakis Wineries and Manousuakis Wineries. The old town and harbours of Chania and Rethymnon are worth a visit. Bit touristic but the setting is nice with Venetian influances and small alleys with small restaurants and bars. For a nice historical trip visit Milia, the monastries above the airport of Chania, Agia Triada and Katholiko and ancient Lappa near Argiroupolis.

Room Tip: Room with seasight, behind 2nd pool block G is a nice quiet place. The hotelblocks have elevators for disabled people.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick_Schram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 children age 10. Our stay was for summer vacation during the children's school vacation time. This means we went at a very busy time and families from all over Europe are there at the same time. I am American but my fiancé and his children are Dutch. Sometimes as an American, I find it difficult to understand how some of these hotels operate. It is an interesting experience how families 'holiday' during school vacations. We purchased a 10 night stay in a family style apartment...booked through an agency. The apartment was great and the air conditioning worked brilliantly. Thankfully, because it was very warm in August. With the 10 nights, we had breakfast and dinner included. All in all our vacation at Creta Palm was a good deal. The hotel is located in a great spot, not far from the main city, Chania, and across the street from the beach. The beach is fantastic and plenty of sun chairs and umbrellas. My biggest complaint about the Creta Palm was the food. Not that it was bad but it was what they had to offer. I had expected more fish options and healthy salads. Unfortunately, most meals were heavy and warm meat stews. Not exactly the kind of food you want on hot summer nights. All dining is al fresco and it would get very warm at times. Hot food on top of that, was not that pleasant. There are many good restaurants close by and definitely recommend leaving the property to explore. Creta Palm is perfect for families, conveniently located, staff is professional and friendly, and the rooms were clean. Although the towels really need to be replaced. For an American standard, this is a 3 star hotel. If you keep that in mind, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews