We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A happy return”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
twin bedroom
The sandy beach of Stalos 500m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stalos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A happy return”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I first stayed in the set of apartments known as Rouladina in 1993, though in a smaller flat than the one I was in this time. Apartment 1 used to be the owners' flat, and as I'd visited it once I had a good idea of what we'd be getting. We loved it. Four of us could spread ourselves (there are 3 bedrooms and two bath/shower rooms) and not fall over ourselves, and the kitchen is one of the best-equipped in rental-land.
If I have one slightly negative comment, it is that two of the bedrooms have the very hard mattresses that seem to be common in Greece and Turkey - mattress toppers would have made a big difference to our creaking party!

The bakery (for great fresh bread in the morning, as well as sticky cakes and coffee!) is about 6 minutes' downhill walk from the house, along with two mini-markets. There's a big new (to me!) supermarket a short drive away in Kalamaki (SINKA) which sells everything. The beach is just beyond the old road at the foot of the hill (7-8 mins' walk) and is soft sand and shelves slowly. There are beachside cafes and sunloungers/parasols to rent.

We hired a car and went walking further west - lots of peaceful places to explore and splendid restaurants in Kolimbari. But in the evening we went mainly to Markos' Restaurant on the shore road, where we chose our dinner in the kitchen and renewed our old acquaintance with the owners ( the old taverna was even closer to Rouladina). The food is home cooking at its Greek best, and nothing like what you find in city restaurants. Maria's Taverna is closer, but you're more aware of your fellow-diners and use a menu rather than your eyes!

I have a feeling that won't be my last visit to Rouladina ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi Christine,
Thanks for your kind review, I will pass on your comments, I hope you return again soon!.
Kind regards
Paul
PS Off to Ikea for some nice matress toppers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzieTart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in quiet location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were 5 adults, there was plenty of space and everything you need in the apartment. 5 minutes walk from the beach and shops. Cleaned most days and owners in the block are lovely people. Great pool which was cleaned daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBubb...
South Wales (UK)
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good little flat in a good location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week at flat 2. Three adults and one toddler. The owners are great and very helpful. Facilities are great, the pool is good and there's a communal room which includes a washing machine. The flat is small but perfectly formed. Air con is just in the livingroom/kitchen but it's strong enough to cool the whole flat v quickly. The owners provided cot, high chair and stair gate so our daughter couldn't get to the pool alone. Location worked really well, 20 min by bus to Chania and busses are every 15 mind and really cheap (1.60 euros each). Beach and restaurants are just at the end of the road. All in all, we'd be v happy to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as advertised but also the location was just what we wanted. Most of all, though , Dimitra, Manolis and Joana.
Liked least: No negatives at all.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing