We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view from the Terrace in the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view from the Terrace in the ground floor
We are catus lovers ;) Private Terrace area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front view from the Terrace in the ground floor
We are catus lovers ;)
Private Terrace area
Front view from the balcony of the room (1 st floor)
Private Garden Flower - (Ibisco or Cardial)
Terrace tree plantations
Private CropLand for guests use, right at the back of the property
Private CropLand for guests use, right at the back of the property
When the sweet potatoes arrive from the cablecar beach
CableCar descending view
CableCar acess beach (1 minute walking)
CableCar acess beach (1 minute walking)
CableCar acess beach (1 minute walking)
CableCar acess beach (1 minute walking)
CableCar acess beach (1 minute walking)
watching point the Camara de Lobos village beach (15 minutes walking)
watching point the Camara de Lobos village beach (15 minutes walking)
Living Room Bathroom 1
Bathroom - With rain shower
Bathroom - With rain shower
Property Front view
Terrace with herbs spices
Private Terrace plantations
Private Terrace
Backyard acess to the laundry
private parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camara De Lobos, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Saab4Me
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb place!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked late to spend five days here in January 2017. This is a wonderful place to stay - everything fresh and clean - beautiful view, lovely bedroom with wonderful sunrises, well equipped and Lucio and Claudia really helpful. We've eaten breakfast in sun on terrace each morning - and local restaurants are great. We always look for self-catering places and this is among the best ever. You need a car - we hired in advance at airport and it's been really helpful. This is 5 * self-catering ... we'll return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
thank you for your review Jonh and Maggie where a wonderful guests - it was great to have you stay
All the best for you :) kisses and hugs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Newly renovated, modern and clean apartment, flooded with light, close to Funchal. To reach it best use the pizzeria Teleferico as a landmark. There is a well equipped kitchen and a nice view over the ocean from the bedroom (~200m obove sea level). Very friendly owner, and the herbs in front of the building are a nice touch. Also, a couple of fresh cauliflower waited for us upon arrival which was great. Would return :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review. The houses were built in 2016 and it has been a pleasure to welcome so many different people with a few good thins in common, their simplicity, gratitude, symphaty and warm words. Thank you for everything we wish you all the best:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Dear Werner, Thank you so much for your precious words and our apologizes for the negative points:(

Although it does not always happen, Sadly sometimes people chafe the dogs and they become extremely excited and start barking for everything. Well treated and trained dogs do not make noise. we have already contacted the lady to try to explain how she should proceed to calm her dog because we care not only with the sleep of our guests, but also with the welfare of animals. We hope to have results soon.

We had never been told about the roosters. Outside the towns it´s easy to find some of them. We were thinking to have some roosters near the house so that our guest could have fresh eggs everyday. But I understand that it will not be a good thing for everyone.
Thanks again for all. We wish you all the best.

With love <3 Cláudia & Lúcio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Dear Georg, Thank you so much for your precious words. It´s always a good feeling to know that our guests flew back home happy:) Hope to see you soon. With love <3 Cláudia & Lúcio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing