We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arco da Calheta, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bobbybox7
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just had everything you need and more defintley coming back location perfect defintley need a car in a one word to describe it PARADISE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you very much. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
345edward
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house in amazing location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Travelled for a weeks holiday with my wife and 2 young children. Having been to Madeira before we knew we wanted a villa around Calheta. Our Madeira recommended The Designhouse and we couldnt have found a better house or location. We absoulutely loved it and will definitely use it again in the future.
Great for families with all the ammenities you could want, a few minutes drive from the beach & supermarket at Calheta and an easy drive to Funchal or to/from the airport.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to Welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah f
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa is absolutely fantastic. It has everything you need and the views are just stunning.
We would definitely come back for another holiday here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much and hope you manage to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Merci Beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Merci Beaucoup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing