We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food ”
Review of Salgaboca

Salgaboca
Reserve with
Salgaboca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly and knowledgable waiters and very good food. If you like fresh fish this is clearly one of the good places in Praia de Mira

Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno M, Gerente at Salgaboca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We visited this very nice restaurant on a Sunday and we got there as soon as they opened for service so I believe this is the reason why it took a bit longer ( that and the fact everything tasted fresh).
Our waiter was amazing (sorry I can't remember the name) and he suggested this very nice fish that we enjoyed a lot. The potatos and veggies were also very good and the portions quit good as well. They also had a very good broa de milho! The space is also very nice and pleasant and the beach is on the other side of the road. Good value for the money

Thank Rubina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno M, Gerente at Salgaboca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Tasteless food, very expensive, kitchen staff and owner dress like construction workers! The food has no presentation!!!

Thank miravilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno M, Gerente at Salgaboca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Está a falar do SALGABOCA????
Não parece.

Restaurante SALGÁBOCA
Rua Furriel Marcelino António Henriques da Costa, 19
3070-799 Praia de Mira

Quando quiser venha-nos visitar e explicar esta crítica.

Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

One of the waiters/owners has perfect English and patience to deal with 'undecided' customers. Offers advice on each fish in their cabinet, on how it should be cooked. We visited this restaurant twice whilst in the area and both times we had all the attention, advice and perfectly cooked and presented food. We were introduced to a 'Wreck Fish' huge ugly looking thing but apparently for the discerning palette, unfortunately we were not of that league or brave enough to try. Yes they sell wine but also beer and spirits. My preference being Rum. We had Pork Medallions with Shrimps and fresh vegetables and also Grilled Sea Bass. Both meals were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno M, Gerente at Salgaboca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for the excelent review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Top place, Top food, Top service.
Higly reccomendable for fish, offers a wide wine selection.
Looking forward to get back there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanieleC1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno M, Gerente at Salgaboca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for the review!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salgaboca also viewed

Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 

Been to Salgaboca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing