We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of Milana Pizzaria

Milana Pizzaria
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We have been coming to this restaurant once a year for many years. We always have pizza. The pizzas are great. The base is thin but not too crisp, there is plenty of toppings and it never disappoints. Service is good particularly as they are always full and are used to large tables. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner whilst being 1 of thousands of tourists in the area for an event. Service was great by the lone waiter who did an excellent job at translating. We all really enjoyed our food the portions were huge and all was really tasty!

Thank jessarch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro T, Gestor at Milana Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018
Google Translation

Bom Dia,

A sua avaliação foi recebida com grande alegria por toda a nossa equipa.
Ficamos satisfeitos por ver o nosso trabalho recompensado.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve.

BEM HAJA!
Cumprimentos
Milana Pizzaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Yes, it was off season but there were 1300 people in town for a special event. Many did not venture out of the campground for a meal until dinner. So we took the opportunity to eat a late lunch. Service was super and the lad tried very hard to speak English. Menus were available in English.We had pasta and pizza . Servings were huge and quality was top notch.

Thank djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro T, Gestor at Milana Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018
Google Translation

Bom Dia,

A sua avaliação foi recebida com grande alegria por toda a nossa equipa.
Ficamos satisfeitos por ver o nosso trabalho recompensado.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve.

BEM HAJA!
Cumprimentos
Milana Pizzaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Looking for something different to the more common grilleries we dcided on this place for lunch. Really good food and briliant service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeithCalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro T, Gestor at Milana Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018
Google Translation

Bom Dia,

A sua avaliação foi recebida com grande alegria por toda a nossa equipa.
Ficamos satisfeitos por ver o nosso trabalho recompensado.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve.

BEM HAJA!
Cumprimentos
Milana Pizzaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed in Praia de Mira for one night in July and had our dinner here. From the outside the place does not look very tempting, but they seem to have renovated it recently and it looks very stylish inside.
We shared two different pizzas with my husband and there was plenty to eat. The pizzas were traditional Italian style pizzas and very delicious.
The service was extremely friendly and fast too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro T, Gestor at Milana Pizzaria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Bom dia,

Foi com enorme alegria que toda a equipa tomou conhecimento das suas palavras. Desde já o nosso muito obrigado por esta avaliação.

Alegra-nos saber que um mês depois, ao lembrar-se da sua viagem, a nossa casa seja uma das que lhe vem à memória.
Vamos continuar o nosso trabalho, para que numa próxima vez que nos visite saia com o mesmo grau de satisfação.

Até breve,
Milana Pizzaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milana Pizzaria also viewed

Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
Praia de Mira, Coimbra District
 

Been to Milana Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing