We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Quinta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Vista da casa
Quinta
jardim
exterior
estufa de ananáses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vila Franca do Campo, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peggy S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If you want to feel like you are at home, this is the place to stay. Maria is the perfect host providing a house which is beautifully decorated and plenty of room for 6 adults. Upon arrival, there was warm soup on the stove, homemade banana bread on the counter along with several other food items! The house is fully equipped with beach towels, coolers, beach mats and more. The bedrooms are plenty big and are located on the 2nd floor. There is an outside covered area which is shared with one other apartment on the property. There is off street parking and there is a large yard with fruit trees. The downtown area is less than 2 miles away where there are many restaurants. This property has a waterview. Without hesitation, I would recommend staying here and hope to return in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
""Thank you! All the best to you and your beautiful family!!! I Hope to see you again.:) Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane103
Bailey Island, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped home in a lush setting”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Casa da Quinta accommodated the 6 of us well. The tastefully decorated and well equipped home was a perfect venue for exploring the lovely Island of San Miguel. We were welcomed by Donny, who provided us with good information as well as pineapples from his greenhouse and freshly picked oranges and dwarf bananas. Maria, our host , had supplied us with a homemade soup and pumpkin cake as well as a thoughtfully stocked refrigerator. Sippung wine on the deck overlooking the flowers and lush greenery provided a welcome respite from the Maine winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Obrigada pela avaliação, foi ótimo recebê-la. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald T
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay, with great garden and views, excellent host”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Vila Franca do Campo, a unspoilt town, where locals live. Great accomodation, in walking distance of town, and beaches, also can get boat trip to island. Maria, was so helpful and when we arrived, soup and cake on table. We also didn't need to go for a shop, as basics supplied too. The pictures do not give the garden justice, lovely place to relax, with great views. Can also get buses from town, to Furnas, and to Ponta Delgarda. Found the locals friendly and very helpful. A wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
"Thank you! All the best to you and your beautiful family!!! I Hope to see you again.:) Maria"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracaland
2 reviews
“Fabulous Vila Franca home with all amentities!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This charming house has all the amenities from home plus more! Upon arrival, Maria, the owner provided many goodies, a delicious homemade chocolate cake, and even soup! This was one of our best stays ever and defintely exceeded our expectations!Beautiful views highlight this quaint charming home, offering plenty of parking and gorgeous grounds. Such a quaint and cozy rental.

Best vacation ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your warm and kind review! It Was a pleasure to meet youI hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow! What an amazing place to stay.
This house has everything you need from a self catering holiday home and more! The house is located in Vila Franca de Campo and has a beautiful view of the coast and the island which is just off shore. The location of the house is perfect as a base for exploring the island of Sao Miguel as vila Franco da campo is found at the centre of the south coast. It is only a short journey to get anywhere from it on the island.
The house itself is excellent. It is clean and all facilities are a high standard and modern. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms have everything you could need. There was - on request- a high chair and cot for my baby which were fantastic. All bedding and towels were provided.
Maria, who owned the house, could not have been more helpful in the run up or more welcoming when we got there. She responded to all email enquiries quickly and was there to greet us when we arrived at the house.
A wonderful extra touch was that Maria filled the house with delicious Azorean treats and basic essentials to get us started- which we enjoyed very much - including bread, milk, butter, cookies, nuts, fresh fruit, cheese, chutneys, wine, juice as well gorgeous home made soup and delicious home baked cakes too. She really did spoil us!
This is definitely a 5 star house - I wish I could give it more stars in fact! If we come back to the Azores we will stay here again.
Thank you Maria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and clean house
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. I do hope for your second visit to Vila Franca do Campo, hoping that I will be your choice again! :-) All the best to you and your lovely family. Maria Andrade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing