We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa do Sonho

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Barbara de Nexe, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawn r
kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from this amazing spacious clean villa The views are beautiful Ricardo and Laura so helpful and kept in contact through the whole process via email. A lovely welcome hamper containing all the food we needed was waiting at the villa and Ricardo met us at the airport guiding us to this well equipped villa. Our first visit to the algave and also the first time we had rented a villa We spent mornings exploring the area and lazy lunch time through to very late relaxing in the pool and on the terrace. Such fantastic weather Thank you both we came back relaxed chilled and refreshed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Dawn! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I hope you had a great flight back home and that some day you will return. Who knows... ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jafitifeS...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 6 and have just returned yesterday. The villa itself is spacious, immaculate and more like a home-from-home than holiday let, we were most comfortable at all times. The villa has everything that you need and an abundance of crockery and cookware in the kitchen which was fantastic as we ate outdoors most evenings, using the lovely large barbecue. We spent our days exploring the beautiful Algarve and it was bliss to return of an evening to the tranquility of the villa. One never tires of the beautiful views over to Faro and the sound of silence. The only noise was the laughter from our own fun in the well-sized swimming pool or music from the sound system. The pool itself was well-maintained and Ricardo came several times to clean it during our stay. Having two small children we found the small tv lounge was great for relaxing in at the end of an evening, large comfy sofas meant we could all cosy up and enjoy the end of another super day. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa for anyone wishing to get away from it, relax and enjoy a beautiful home and pool. Thank you Ricardo and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views over the Faro valley.
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, great hosts, relaxation in a real home guaranteed.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A really nice villa in a quiet and pretty hillside location. We've stayed in many different properties in the Algarve over the past 15 years. However, none with such beautiful mountain and sea views from the secluded balcony and conservatory. The villa itself comes fully equipped with much more than the typical holiday let.. The kitchen is particularly well provisioned. There is ample space throughout the property, with a large garden and parking area with double garage. For sun lovers, the pool area gets sunshine the whole day and there are plenty of loungers. So need need to get up too early to put your towel on one! The pool water is the very best we've ever experienced. Although not heated, It is beautifully clear and not full of chemicals. (Bravo Ricardo!)
We didn't need air conditioning during our stay, but there are units in each of the three bedrooms and the main lounge area. Also good WiFi coverage throughout the villa.
A couple of other notable extras: It won't matter what time you arrive in Faro. The owners will meet you and guide you to the property. They also provide a SatNav, so no need to hire one with your car.
We had a really relaxed and laid-back stay. Highly commended. Many thanks to Laura and Ricardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory, kitchen and pool.
Liked least: The small double bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing