We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a relaxing "meet up" for three...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Casinha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
susiemac5...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for a relaxing "meet up" for three long time friends”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Communication was very good from booking to departure... when arriving from the US and UK, it is wonderful to feel secure that things would go smoothly. Helen was available and dependable, besides being delightful and a good source of knowledge. Any concern, however small and there were very few, was immediately addressed. We had beautiful weather (mid to later April) and the pool, heated, was very nice. Must mention that their van service (for us, personable Pedro!) was excellent for those days when a friend or two was using the rental car. The Algarve is a beautiful, lovely, diverse region (we went away from the beaches) and in my experience...the people are hospitable and welcoming! Memorable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your review. We understand how important communication is when booking an overseas villa and are grateful that you appreciated this and it helped you to feel secure - this is what we aim for. Great to know that you all enjoyed your stay and also our services too. It's wonderful that you say you had a memorable holiday and we do hope to see you again one day! Thanks again & regards to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinkrat8
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic and relaxing 7 night stay in this beautiful villa. Having two very energetic sons, the outdoor space sold this villa for us and upon arrival it didn't disappoint. The grounds are maintained to an extremely high standard with the patios and pool area in spotless condition. We ate breakfast outside every morning. The electric gates made us feel extremely safe, albeit that the area is very quiet and secluded anyway. The living area was fantastic and we made use of the open fire each evening. There is nothing better than watching the glow from an open fire. The main bedroom was large and airy with a lovely bathroom. Our boys used the second bedroom and found it comfortable and loved going straight to the pool via the patio doors. The kitchen facilities were great too with all the crockery, cutlery and other utensils you would need. Helen, who met us upon arrival was extremely friendly and helpful and showed us round the house. We had an issue with one of the toilets but Helen arranged for to be sorted within 12 hours of us contacting her. We paid extra to have the pool heated and it was worth every cent, it made all the difference. We have rented quite a few houses over the past couple of years and I can honestly say that overall this house has been our best rental yet. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed review on Villa Casinha. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and was impressed with the villa and facilities. It's true that the pool heating does make a difference, particularly for the children and it's great to know that your boys also loved their stay. We do hope to be able to welcome you and your family back one day in the future. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy O
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house and pool. Nice location but more out of town than we realized but easy drive. Comfy beds and pillows. House and grounds very clean and well kept. Our only comment but not a complaint, we would have liked some plastic glasses for the pool and patio. Helen met us and was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Many thanks for these kind words - we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Casinha and found the beds and pillows comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjsca...
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from Portugal after spending 2 fabulous weeks with the family at the Villa Cashina to celebrate my sister Carole's 70th birthday. We had a a lovely surprise when Helen, the villa manager, turned up with a birthday cake for Carole from all the management and staff from Villasduma. The villa was very well equipped, spacious and light, the gardens are well kept. The cleaning staff are very efficient and friendly. I would recommend this villa to anyone interested in renting a villa in a quiet location. Helen is very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. From all the Team here, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the villa and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldevers
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful and secure property and location. Both the owner Nuno and the host Helen were extremely accomodating, Helen in particular was wonderfully helpful and such a nice lady.

Property was well equipped with lovely open fire and large pool (too cold to use in January).

Very nice stay indeed. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Casinha and do hope to be able to welcome you back again one day. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing