We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning lounge overlooking the village of Olhos de Agua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning lounge overlooking the village of Olhos de Agua
Lush gardens and pool area Adult swimming pool and kids pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Stunning lounge overlooking the village of Olhos de Agua
Lush gardens and pool area
Adult swimming pool and kids pool
Beach of Olhos de Agua walking distance from the complex 5 min
Balcony overlooking the beautiful village of Olhos de Agua enjoy your breakfast in the sunshine
Lounge and dine area with american style kitchen
Master bedroom with double bed, private en suite Bathroom and terrace
Master bedroom with double bed, private en suite Bathroom and terrace
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with Shower and wc
Private Bathroom with Shower, bathtub and wc
Exterior View of the Complex in Olhos de Agua
Promenade of Village of Olhos de Agua variety of excellent restaurants & pubs all family friendly
Stunning beach of Olhos de Agua walking distance from the apartment
Olhos de Agua Beach
Stunning sunset of the beach of Olhos de Agua walking distance from the apartment
Quaint promenade of Olhos de Agua beach with lots of fab restaurants
Fishermen's boats on resting on the beach of Olhos de Agua
Breathtaking coast of the Algarve
Zoomarine - special discount on transport & entry ticket
Boat trips on the beautiful coastline
Aquashow water park - discount on transport & entry ticket
Airport shuttle service available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KEITH B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impossible to relax”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment as a 6 day flop and drop break for my son and myself, we had both been very busy and we had both got a very busy time ahead of us when we got back home. Therefore the idea was to relax, chillout and re-charge the batteries. So my review is based upon our requirements.

The good:
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, good ac, quiet, nice balcony for alfresco lunches, 5 min walk to Intermarche supermarket, bars and restaurants within 3 min walk. Oura Strip in Albufeira is close by for a fun night out, around 8 mins in a taxi costing 7 euros.

The not so good:
There was literally no information provided about the apartment or area whatsoever, nothing supplied in the way of basic essentials on arrival so that you had no idea where to put a full bin liner of food waste with no replacement bin liners, no washing up liquid, no toliet rolls, no hand soap. No information about fire escapes. No recomendations for bars and restaurants.

The pool area is nice but in our case it was a nightmare as there were lots of very noisy children that you cannot escape from. The area for relaxing/sunbathing is surrounded by the apartment block, tennis court and perimeter fence so you cannot move away from the noisy pool area, so if you want to relax .. forget it.

Towards the end of our 6 days the apartment had a lot of ants and flying insects in it which was unpleasant (this may have been due to the bin liner that was full)

If you want a reasonably inexpensive break in the sun with your kids then this is the place for you. If however you want to charge your rundown batteries then you could probably find a better place to relax and unwind.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS1981
Wickow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful family holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment and the location is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. We were travelling with a 3 year old and an 8 month old. Teresa organised everything we needed in the apartment including airport transfers with relevant car seats. The apartment itself is modern with all amenities that you could need. Location is perfect, we would highly recommend a stay in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review we look forwrd to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable Apartment.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very well maintained and comfortable apartment. The management company are excellent. The service was very good. from start to finish. The apartment is very central to everything . Will definitely be back. Thank you Teresa and Co.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoof68
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, everything in walking range ie shops, restaurants, bars, beach. If you want to go further afield albufeira or vilamoura the is a taxi rank and bus stop 2 minutes from apartment. Owners arranged to pick us up and drop us off at airport which was no hassle, definitely go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tay1830
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked these apartments from Trip advisor something we have never done before we also used their shuttle service which was excellent. The apartments were lovely, spacious and fully equipped our balcony got the teatime sun which was a bonus.

The only negative I can say is the keys were handed to us from the driver there was no instructions etc. on how to operate things in the apartment so we were a little dubious after identifying that the travel company who rent the apartment were just down the road we managed to get a rep to come out to us.
The apartments are well located for all the restaurants, Bars, supermarkets and even the beach everything was just a short distance away..... We are definitely thinking of going back next year and would use this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Modern apartment andthe quiet area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing