We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for big groups!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking View from the terrace, and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking
View from the terrace, and dining room
Private swimming pool, with Sunloungers
Outside dining area with sea views
Large outside terrace with Pool table and BBQ
Villa Torre entrance
Outside pool table
Shower room for Bedroom 5
Bedroom 1 with ensuite shower facilities
Large double Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2 bedside the main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom 3 besdie the main bathroom
Main bedroom 4, with ensuite facilities
Shower room for Bedroom 4
Large living room with large glass sliding doors leading to the garden
Nearby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christina...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for big groups!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never leave reviews on anything but this villa defiantly deserves one! After reading some of the previous reviews on this villa I was quite worried as we were a party of 17 women (ages 24-72) coming on a hen weekend and wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we realised all the worrying was for nothing. We arrived quite late and was met by Miguel who was great and showed us around the villa and answered any of our questions. After Miguel pointed us in the right direction we all walked to the shop to stock up on essentials (mainly alcohol) which is literally a 5 minute walk.The shortcut is through a field but felt very safe and there's kind of a path already made from everyone walking through which makes its very easy even in heels. The super market is super cheap and had everything you might need. We found a few lovely restaurants around the same area as the super market which were very cheap and catered for our big group. In the days we didn't really leave the pool area which was perfect for sunbathing as it had the sun all day. As I'm sure you can imagine 17 women in a villa would be very manic but surprisingly the villa was so big you couldn't even tell. All of us had our own beds and towels which was defiantly a plus for us as we all didn't want the short straw of a sofa bed.There were enough bathrooms so no one was ever waiting to use them and everyone could get dressed and ready without being under each others feet. The only thing I could say is there wasn't enough mirrors but other than that I've honestly not got one bad comment for this villa and we all plan on returning again next year :) I would like to thank Jim who we booked the villa with, we spoke to him quite a lot on the running up to our visit to the villa and he helped us greatly with transfers etc... He responded quickly to every one of our emails! And lastly thanks Miguel you were amazing! We called Miguel early every morning to arrange for him to pick us all up and take us to the old town which only cost 10euros. (4 person private taxi on the way back from old town cost 10 euros) He was always on time and completely took away the fuss of trying to find taxis for all 17 of us! Thanks for everything guys see you next year!

Chris :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpm104
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this villa! Booked through Holiday Lettings and had excellent communications with Jim from Columbia who was really helpful with all questions right up until the time of the holiday. On arrival in Portugal it was late evening and we called the local agent (Miguel) who gave us the key code and arranged to meet us in the morning. He came and showed us what we needed to know and answered any questions and made sure we knew we could contact him anytime with any problems - which we didn't have.

We went as a group of friends celebrating birthdays and this place was perfect. We were only 8 of us in the end and so the villa was huge, we practically had a bedroom each which was great. The villa itself was clean and everything about in good working order, and kitted out to a high standard. The communal dining / kitchen area with access out to the terrace was great for pre-going out drink and breakfast which is about the extent of the cooking we did although everything was there if we wanted to.

Location wise, it was excellent. Close enough to the supermarket and local bars / restaurants but not cramped in or particularly overlooked. We didn't feel like we had to worry about the neighbours particularly but yet weren't in the middle of nowhere. Access to Albufeira was just a short taxi away, although if not looking for busy bars / night life then the local bars and restaurants were very good.

All in all, really enjoyed our short stay in Villa Torre and would recommend it and Jim and the team at Columbia.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheepynic...
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for big groups but quite secluded”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

15 girls went for 3 nights here recently. Bedrooms are great, poolside brilliant. Supermarket just a short walk away. It is however up a dirt track making it secluded and unfortunately on our second night we were burgled. Police said we were easy targets as it only take someone to walk by during the day & hearing us all round the pool and then it going quiet at night. Police were very helpful & luckily the majority of us put our money in the safe (which the burglars didn't touch) Miguel wouldn't board the broken window up so we were left with an insecure house.

We had two power cuts whilst there too - one which cut the power off to the kitchen meaning we lost everything in the freezer. It seems it can't cope with more than one hairdryer being used at once - not good when groups of girls are getting ready. Again Miguel wasn't helpful when we rang with the electricity prob saying he lived 40km away and would take too long to come & help us!!

Taxis are cheap - the strip is fab particular wild & co with the amazing cocktails making tricks & live band. Would also recommend Bank in the old town - lovely restaurant for early evening but turns into a lively bar with amazing tunes at night!

We didn't let these things spoil our holiday though and had a really good time, the weather was excellent and the pool much needed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz0606
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa - Perfect for us”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Villa and its amenities were perfect for our group of 18 ladies on a Hen Do. It is 5 minutes walk to the supermarket and 15 minutes to the beach. It feels secluded but is still close enough to anything you would need and taxis to Albufeira are only 8 Euros.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanemiano...
2 reviews
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came here on a hen party and had the most amazing time. The supermarket just minutes to walk to and the beach with lovely restaurants and friendly staff just a short distance too. A short taxi ride to old town and new town at low cost prices. Will certainly go back and hopefully to this villa with the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing