We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
24
75
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
75
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot clean rooms the main street garage parking charming hotel bread noise cereal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Unsure of what we would end up with as there are 30+ attending the wedding of Cassandra and Nico. No need to worry..the room, and I only speak from my experience, was immaculately clean. The staff, friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was more than adequate and plentiful. Smack dab in the center of Die...merci..merci!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank momrox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Relatively basic rooms but huge bathroom dragged my ranking down to 3 star. But no real complaints about this hotel. Friendly staff; fine for an overnight passing through.
Although in a vehicle access limited street, we were able to drive up to hotel after 3pm and parked right outside.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcolmC782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on a cycling tour, with breakfast. The staff were welcoming and helpful with bike storage. The rooms were clean and bright and we loved the sunken bath! Very good value compared to other places we have stayed in the region and a pleasant and very central hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Four of us recently stayed at the Hotel des Alpes for the spectacular Fete de la Transhumance. The hotel staff were all hospitable and kind to us. The rooms were pleasant. Granted, the rooms that two of us facing the street were loud, but this was due to the celebration that we were in Die for - so not much to complain about there. The last night, my ear plugs came in handy when I was tired of rock and roll.
The hotel is in the center of town, making it easy to explore all parts of this charming town. It is a charming hotel in a very charming French town. As an American from the Pacific Northwest, I feel so very fortunate to have had the opportunity to experience Die.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Booked in here as a group on motorcyclists on a weekend tour. Garage parking about 150m away but as you see the hotel is right in the town centre once you are parked you can wander around on foot from the front door.
Friendly hotel, good service and clean rooms. Although we are right in the centre there was no noise at night with the window open so you can get some fresh air into the room.
Our room at the front was large, bathroom was the same size as some hotel rooms i have stayed in!
Basis but okay breakfast buffet, nothing to write home about but enough to get you going for the day and there are shops right outside if you fancied something more before you go.
Location of the hotel, in Die, for cyclists and bikers if just the centre of a playground for good roads and scenery.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuartstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews