We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best stays ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Only 500 meters away from Anemona House!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Only 500 meters away from Anemona House!
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
free parking space
outdoor fireplace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
outdoor fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
from the yard...
Anemona House
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Bathroom on the ground floor
Upstairs Bathroom
Anemona House
Plitvice Lakes
Plitvice Lakes
Seven bikes on request, free of charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Plitvica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anthraper
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best stays ever!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Nevena’s place is an absolute treasure! She was very communicative right from the time of booking and kept sending me helpful messages throughout. The house was the highlight of our 14 day trip across Croatia. It had all the facilities you could ask for in a house and had innumerable personal touches everywhere. There is a large backyard where we spent few hours playing badminton/throwball and a beautiful barbecue place on the side with seating. The nearness to Plitvice lakes is an advantage ... it’s jusy walkable distance. We could’ve stayed just in the house too :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you Simi :)
We really enjoyed hosting you and your family :)
Hope to see you all again
Best regards
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaF26
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful country house close to the park”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The Anemona house is a very special find for us. Beautifully appointed, well-equipped, not a thing is missing for a multi-day stay near the Plitvice Lakes National Park. The location is amazing - the viewpoints for teh big waterfall is very close and you can walk to P3 to access the boat. The owner Nevena gave us excellent advice for visiting the park and spoiled us with fruit, cookies and other goodies. Very appreciated!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Sylvia,
we are very pleased to host all of you. You are always welcome back.
Kindest regards,
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François...
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice destination”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very calm and beautiful surround
Huge, beautiful and cosy House
Very kind and friendly wellcoming of Nevena
Very useful advices for visiting the lakes park

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Many thanks François. You and your family are extremely kind and considerate guests. Merci :)
Best regards
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FEEL LIKE HOME”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was a very comfortable house and the owners were very friendly. We had a very pleasant stay there. The house was fully equipped with all the necessary accessories. We also enjoyed a welcome gift.
The house is within Plitvice Park which allows access to the park privileged.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot David. Hope to see all of you again :-)
Kind regards,
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara S
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful position”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were 6 friends and we stayed in Anemona House for 2 nights. The position was excellent, 15-20 minutes by foot from entrance to Plitvice Lakes, it's among the wood, sorrounded by green trees, frogs and sheeps: magic and peacefull. Simply wonderful! Nevena is very kind, she answered quickly to all questions and doubts, she and her husband gave us a lot of information how to reach lakes, points of view and restaurants. The house is very clean, well furnished and comfortable. We absolutely recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot Chiara, we hope that we will have the opportunity to host you and your friends again :-)
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing