We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
160
63
17
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
63
17
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacon and eggsspa suitethe gold coastshetland poniesmt warningelectric frypanhost ianbedroom cottageglorious viewsloaf of breadsurfers paradisesmall kitchenettegorgeous placefriendly ownersbottle of wineget awayrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights lovely peaceful place. The room was large with a separate bedroom very roomy. It is a little out of town but worth the drive the views are spectacular looking down the valley. We got up to watch the sunrise and were treated to two hot air balloons in the valley so quiet.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quiet, the end room not sure of the number had views over the valley.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mumma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I visited this Retreat with my loved one last year for few days. What a lovely experience of tranquillity and a much needed rest. The views are heavenly overlooking green trees and in the distance the high buildings of the Gold Coast. The room spacious and self contained. Bacon, eggs, butter, jams milk coffee tea were left in the fridge. Enough to last the four mornings we were there. Not far away many restaurants and gift shops to visit. The high walk through the rainforest was a delight and not too far. There is a fee however, it is WELL worth the visit. After these rains waterfalls and running brooks of glistening fresh water will be a refreshing sight. There are many interesting places to visit but we were content to take in the views from our room. Of course, there is a surprise for you when you visit! What is it? Farm animals of an unusual breed - Only a couple but are fond pets of the host and hostess who welcome you with warmth and friendliness. Easy access to car parking area. We want so much to return there again. A lovely relaxing stay off the beaten busy track. Why not go there and find out for yourself! Go NOW!~

Stayed: June 2017
Thank shelehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The location is amazing, make sure you are prepared for the winding road steep approach, one of the many roads to this location is extremely steep and winding.
The owner/opetator Ian is very knowagable of local areas and attracations and very accommodating.
The outlook is amazine. The pool nice but some scum on botyom at the time, but still able to yse it, and it was warm and very relaxing. Gardens are lovely and views truly amazing.
I had a couple of things which I noticed, one... Our room door opened onto the main entrance and walkway to office. Was a hot few days and could have done with a locable screen door to open at night but also during the day, but whst having orivacy. Uf family with young children in room they would need to have door closed during stay. Lovely outlook from window in room. Heater, no air con, a ceiling fan only. Micro wave and fridge etc. Reasonsbly clean, but around door handles and cupboard doors etc, very grubby.

No meals available but local store and Pub 5 mins drive away..Great meals at Pub with glorious views from the tables on deck. St Bernards...

Breakfast not served but can organise bacon and eggs to be suplied, and plenty of both.

With a bit more elbow grease when cleaning the roons, particularly around doors, would be excellent pkace to stay. A bit of work needed on sliding bathroom door too, little difficult to open ....

Thanks for an overall great break.....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had room 5, which was very well appointed and had a lovely view out over the wider valley. The swimming pool was lovely as was the spa in our room. Sitting out on the deck watching the Galahs and Wallabys out on the lawn was very special! The service was great and we had a bottle of wine and breakfast supplies waiting. Such a great spot for exploring the wider area and making the most of this wonderful mountain area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Aaronlee. It's a great place to unwind, away from the tourist areas of Mount Tamborine but with easy access to them. The property sits on a few acres of land with fantastic views from the garden both towards the Gold Coast as well as inland. It really is tranquil. We booked a one bedroom suite which was of a very good size with a well proportioned lounge, bedroom and bathroom, the latter with a spa bath. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, appropriately equipped if a little dated in places. Breakfast is included but is self cook - they basically supply you with a good quantity of eggs, bacon, bread, butter, jam and marmalade for you to cook yourself - there is a small kitchenette including an electric frying pan, plus a fridge. We thought the idea was inspired as it gives you the flexibility to have breakfast as early or as late as you please. My only observation would be that although a cooked breakfast is lovely, it would be good to supply some breakfast cereals (a Kellogs multipack for instance) and a small fruit selection to give a variety if staying for a few days. We thought it was great and will stay again when we are up on the mountain.

Room Tip: Room 7 seemed to have the best views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank majorstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews