We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely breathtaking!”
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
The main building hidden amongst the olive trees View to Albania
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
The main building hidden amongst the olive trees
View to Albania
Kitchen Terrace Dining - Relax and eat with a view twards Albania
Master bedroom - elegant and spacious
The Kitchen terrace a place to be communal
Master bathroom
Moroccan Bedroom
Tower Bedroom
Tower bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Room
View through ruin
Dining inside
Kitchen - eat and cook
Pool at night
Living Room
Early mrning view from Roof terrace
A beautiful pink sunrise
Deck for two one of three decks surrounding the pool
Outdoor kitchen, and barbecue
View from kitchen terrace
Pool from shallow end
Silvery Moon on tower and sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spartilas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely breathtaking!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Del Cielo, and 5 years later it is still as breathtaking as our first visit! The villa is beautiful; it's secluded hillside location provides incredible panoramic views across the beach below and over the sea to the Albanian mountains. The location is fantastic, perfect for exploring the beautiful coves on the north-east of the island (would recommend a visit to Agni and Taverna Nikolas!), easy to reach Palaiokastritsa on the west and Corfu town is only half an hour away, convenient for meals out in the evening.
The infinity pool is definitely our favourite part of the house, we loved the view from the end and watching the boats go by. The sloping entrance is a really nice touch, perfect for small children or just for when you want to cool off without going for a proper swim. We also loved the outside kitchen, the fridge was ideal for the days spent lying by the pool! The villa is outstanding for it's attention to detail - it really feels like a family home, everything you could possibly need is provided. The villa was spotlessly clean and is beautifully finished - nestled among the olive trees it feels as if the villa has been there forever. Cannot recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second visit to our holiday villa and benefited from its location and easy access to some of Corfu's main attractions. Corfu is such a varied and beautiful island. We hope to be able to welcome you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Corfu experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Del Cielo is a picturesque villa set in the beautiful Corfu landscape. The perfect location to enjoy the sun by the pool or near by beach, travel to different parts of the Island and relax in the long evenings. With its spacious, immaculate layout you can be surrounded by friends and family whilst finding peaceful spots to soak in the views. The most luxurious week of my life!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We chose the location carefully when we decided to build a holiday villa and are pleased you were able to relax and also get about to see the beautiful island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Successful return & family reunion”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Del Cielo last year with our friends and we have wanted to get all the family together and Del Cielo is the perfect villa to do this. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the space and the tranquility of the gardens. The staff were great and helped out on the birthday night showing us how to cook Greek style on the BBQ. Perfect location and beautiful villa.
Definitely going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and beauty of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the space, especially outside which we believe is one of Del Cielo's best and unique points.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
267EmilyB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Del Cielo is everything you could possibly want for a perfect holiday. We arrived late at night and the villa was lit up like a castle against the skyline, it just blew us away. The villa is perched on the hillside and has the most incredible views of the coast and Albania. It is quiet and tucked away from the main road down a track. The pool is wonderful and the outside dining area is very pretty and perfect for long, hot Summer evenings. All the rooms are top quality, the showers are great and everything works. The villa is so gorgeous you won't feel the need to venture out much but if you do the coast drive is amazing with buzzing seaside resorts and wonderful clear blue sea to swim in. Corfu Town is easy to get to with lots to see and do. We took the owners advice on what to do and where to eat and we were not disappointed. One of our best days was when we hired a little boat and had lunch at Taverna Nicholas at Agni Bay. It is very hard to leave! You will love it.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for portraying some of the benefits of delCielo. We are so glad you had a holiday of a lifetime. Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JH_White2...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Gorgeous place - A must visit”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is just a beautiful destination for a family relaxing and luxurious holiday. The Villa (& Tower) are stunning and decorated to a very high standard with no stone unturned to ensure you will have a great time. We had 9 people in our party including all of our family with 4 kids ranging from 1 to 16 years old but also our friends with one 13 year old and the arrangement of the house and bedrooms mean you can have both comfortable communal time but also find your own peace and space when you need it. Truly beautiful. A must return venue for us all

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you and your family found the layout gave you ample space to spread out and enjoy the villa fully as a group or peacefully , we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing