We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
kateandni...
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place didn't seem to be on trip advisor when we first looked. Thank goodness or it may have been fully booked as we booked last minute.

Very glad we found it as it was better than we could have hoped. Beautiful pool- stunning views- friendly staff and a lovely breakfast each morning. No problems getting sun beds even though it was fully booked when we stayed.

Spatia town has a few bars and a good restaurant. Two other restaurants near the beach. It's a bit out of the way so you definitely would need a car. We asked for a ground floor room for the baby and were given a travel cot and high chair.

Would definitely recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you :)))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just had 9 nights at these lovely villas”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday at these lovely villas...it was peaceful...beautiful scenery...just perfect.
The village of spartia is remote and quite, has a small unmanned beach that was perfect for snorkling.
The resort is close to the full range of beaches on the island, it was a 25 min drive to argosolli, it was a 15 minute drive to 3 large supermarkets and petrol station, 5 minute drive to around 4 tavernas...
There was farms around the area so heard flocks of goats and sheep's being headed, lots of lizards and beautiful geckos, hedgehogs, birds, and in the mountains passed a snake!
The holiday was also blessed with scorching sunshine....
The pool was lovely, never busy....clean and lots of sunbeds and shades...
Each villa is well equipped...clean...lots of towels...
My daughter did complain her bed was a little hard...
Good value for money...a little treasure on a beautiful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Generally ok”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the appartment in July.
Very quiet area.We barely saw other people including the ones who run the bussiness

The appartment was spacious and clean,having the basic amenities in the kitchen.

Our baskets were not emptied daily as stated.They changed sheets every 3 days which was ok.

The pool area is clean and very relaxing.

The pool area closes early(17:00)and leaves you with no options i the premises.

My impression is that the bar is run by complete amateurs.The guy had to make several phone calls and it took 4 people to prepare breakfast.Needless to say,we never showed up again.

It is a beautiful ,large settlement with 8 villas but it is a shame that they don't pay too much attention to customer service.

I have to state though that Elina,the co tact person for the reservations is super responsible and very responsive to all your questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Many thanks Anastasia, I really appreciate feedback. Knowing the situation, I'm really trying my best to change things for better every year :) Thanks again and I really hope to see you again soon
Elina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrennieB
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Liakas Village a couple of weeks ago in a 2nd floor apartment. Everything was as we expected, the apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was lovely as was the view from our apartment. Even though you need a car as this property is away from the village of Spartia we would definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natashaat...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secret Hideaway for Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartments, slightly off the beaten track but we found it in our hire car direct from the airport. Well kept grounds, very pretty sea views overlooking across to the other side of the bay. You will definitely need a car if your staying here for convenience of getting to the beaches, shopping and dining out. Although the apartments were full, we barely saw people, there were lots of beds around the poolside and the swimming pool was very clean. The kitchens are basic but were enough to be able to make and eat breakfast and lunch and the occasional dinner. Elina the manager was extremely helpful right from the booking process to our arrival and Ellie who was usually on site will do everything to make your stay perfect. We would definitely return to these apartments as they are located in a lovely part of Kefalonia just outside a small village called Spartia and the staff are extremely helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing