We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic, modern, stylish villa on a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Korianna House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish outdoor seating area A shower with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Stylish outdoor seating area
A shower with a view!
Modern furnishing
Kitchen with Neff appliances
Feature wall lit up at night
Stunning sunsets
Romantic evening lighting
View from the hammock
Twin room, crisp white linen
One of two double rooms
Outdoor dining
Stylish bathroom fittings
View from the lounge
Views over the pool to sea
Dining area
Built-in BBQ
Nearest local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gcairns
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fantastic, modern, stylish villa on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had high hopes for Korianna House as the location for our "babymoon" and we certainly weren't disappointed. The villa is beautifully furnished and decorated with plenty of thoughtful touches that made our stay comfortable and fun. There are high quality appliances in the kitchen, a permanent bbq for outdoor cooking and plenty of places to lounge and relax both inside and out. The terrace and pool provide a great place to worship the sun with amazing views down to the sea in the distance. The villa is located on the edge of the peaceful little village of Korianna and is close to 2 good beaches beaches and a few restaurants, you will need a rental car to get around while you're there though.

All in all I can't think of anything negative to say about Korianna House, it's perfect for a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island and the owner Margot goes above and beyond what is expected to provide helpful advice and information to make sure you have a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish decor, furnishings. Wow factor of the terrace and views.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, outdoor space, views and sunsets.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, absolutely ideal for a relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa located very conveniently to lots of great beaches making it the ideal place for our family. The facilities are excellent throughout the villa, and the brick barbecue and spacious outdoor area were highlights for us. The pool is a good size and has stunning views of the island. We really couldn't fault korianna house, it is decorated pristinely and as we have a young family we spent most evenings at the villa sitting outside for dinner or taking advantage of the tv and DVDs! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and fantastic outdoor space and facilities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest villa we have ever rented”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the other reviews on this property I can only agree with all the other comments
The villa exceeded our expectations & the owner was extremely helpful prior to our holiday with help with hire car information etc
We were worried about how busy the Island would be as our holiday was during August but were surprised at how peaceful even the more popular beaches & restaurants were
We are planning to return asap & have already recommended it to other family members who stayed last September & loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location & spectacular views
Liked least: Only having a weeks holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris P
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous property, very luxurious, with private pool overlooking wonderful sea views, going again this year!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This property has every amenity you could possibly wish for in a holiday rental, the furnishings are far superior to any rental we have ever visited and there are lots of personal touches provided by the owner to make you feel immediately at home. There is a lovely terrace with a built-in barbecue, a swimming pool and ample seating including outdoor dining, settees with coffee tables, sun loungers, a perfect area from which to enjoy the lovely sea views.

On our arrival we were greeted with a welcome pack of groceries, including breakfast items,fresh fruit wine and beer which meant we didn't have to go immediately to the shops. However there are some small shops and a couple of friendly tavernas in the within walking distance.

The island is small but truly beautiful and well worth exploring by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Could not find fault
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 979
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing