We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean and had everything required...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ianthe

Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view
Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
The villa is surrounded by a typical Greek herb garden and plenty of olive trees
Main entrance
Entrance to first floor
Villa Ianthe back view
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Relax in the garden after a long day on the beach...
Living room leading to sunny front terrace
Living room and dining area
You may enjoy your meals either indoors or outdoors in the terrace
Downstairs kitchen
Entrance to first floor
Upstairs entrance hall
Enjoy fabulous views from your bedroom...
First floor bedroom
First floor kitchen and dining area
Upstairs bathroom
Artistic detail
Lourdas beach, a 10min drive from the Villa
Detail from St. George's Castle, a 10min drive from our property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
paula t
1 review
“Spotlessly clean and had everything required during stay.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful spot with views of both mountains and sea, very relaxing and peaceful. Villa very well fitted out with everything we needed and very clean. Effie the cleaner was lovely and able to answer our questions. Villa owner was also very friendly and it was a pleasure dealing with her. I would definitely recommend Korrallis Villas to anyone wishing to go to Kefalonia. Hope your holiday is as happy as ours was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Village setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2014
We are so very happy we were able to offer high-quality accommodation to you and your family members this Easter! The pleasure was trully ours to welcome you to our holiday home in order for you to have a wonderful holiday filled with a combination of relaxation and special celebrations!
Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costas_Vo...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet memories”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week this summer together with our 4 year old son at Villa Ianthe. First I would recommend to everyone to choose September for their holidays, as everything is less crowded than August, second I would recommend Kefalonia compared to other Greek islands. It does not have the wind of the Aegean and it has lots more activities and places to see compared with other Ionian islands. Last but not least I would recommend Villa Ianthe. The place is build with the care someone would put on his private house, not on a property he rents, the garden is perfect and safe for kids to play and the owners make every effort to accommodate any needs you may have.

Definitely a pleasant, above expectations experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thanks a lot for your review! It was great accommodating your family at Villa Ianthe. We hope your little one had fun riding his bicycle in the garden while you were enjoying your quiet breakfasts at the terrace overlooking the olive groves and the Ionian Sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right place, right time...”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Korallis Villas was the epitome of relaxation and relief for us. Having arrived in early September at a different hotel - which we found to be disappointing and ultimately unacceptable - our previous hosts introduced us to Katerina Korallis and Villa Ianthe, which to our delight was available to us on very short notice for an extended stay. We remained alone for most of September, taking in the sights, sounds, and often finding ourselves satisfied with long stays at the Villa.

Since we were with our 9-month old son, we found the facility particularly ideal for our needs with spaciousness comparable to our North American tastes, a relatively quiet location, and unmatched cleanliness. Most of all, great service. Thank you Katerina! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess!
Liked least: The bedsheets.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
We highly appreciate your positive feedback on our villa facilities and the kind comments about our services and us personally. Many thanks! It was great meeting you in September on this first trip to Kefalonia as a family and we hope to see you when you come back to visit the island again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eva_dg78
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Korallis Villas in July 2013 and we really enjoyed this experience.



The location is ideal and the villas new & well equiped. The owners are always available and very helpful in suggesting places, beaches or sightseeing tours.



The position in the middle of the island is ideal with both sea&mountain view.



Excellent for families or couples/friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to provide you with all the necessary information to make your holiday even more interesting and exciting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you for being such lovely guests! We hope your family thouroughly enjoyed the day trips on the island and your swims in the nearby clear blue beaches. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;