We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, fantastic house, great location, brilliant...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Viganj

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Viganj, Peljesac Peninsula, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAMES G
2 reviews
“Wow, fantastic house, great location, brilliant host Anita, definitely recommend it!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I travelled with my wife and 2 young girls 5 and 3 and my friends family of 4 including 2 boys 11 and 7. We slept in the top room with ensuite and fold out bed and our friends shared the 2 rooms on the mid floor. The house is beautiful with expansive stunning views and is close to nice beaches and only 5-10 min from Orebic and ferries to Korcula etc.

On arrival we found everything you could possibly need including food and drinks and even complimentary wine and beer .

The outdoor dining are is a beautiful place to entertain and the pool was just the perfect touch.

The owner Anita was lovely, helpful and friendly and made us very welcome.

I can't say enough about the place except that it was a great week holiday that we wished went on for another week...or more

Thanks Anita

James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hello ,

Thank you for your recommendation. I am very pleased that you spend a pleasant and relaxing holiday and that the villa has met your expectations.
All the best to you and the family,and your friends.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieuwe68
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Just go”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The facility is just gorgeous. It's luxurious, well equipped , tastefully (at least we tought so..) decorated but it is not over the top.... Views are as advertised, we didn't see a lot of the vicinity as we stayed more at the villa as anticipated. Plus Anita is a host one -off. We arrived very late Sunday night; she done most of the groceries and didn't even charge us....Just go, it is hard to get disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for your recommendation and impressions that you have shared.
I'm glad that you were satisfied and spent a pleasant time in a villa.

All the best!

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannaford
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with stunning views - perfect for chilling out!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is an amazing Villa - the view from the terraces and pool are stunning and offer a constantly changing vista of boats, wind and kite surfers along with a panoramic view of the bay. The villa itself is very well appointed, with comfortable beds, 2 excellent bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. Air conditioning in every room kept us comfortable inside when we could tear ourselves away from the terraces, swing seat and pool.
Our host (Anita) deserves a special mention - nothing was too much trouble including support with missing luggage and providing extra towels to keeping us well stocked with edible gifts. Viganj is relatively small and quiet but very beautiful and we really enjoyed our daily walk to the shop for bread and supplies. Local restaurants didn't disappoint and we enjoyed several trips to different islands - although be warned that the last passenger ferry from Korcula back to Viganj at 11.30pm returns from a different place than where it lands as we learned to our cost! Vehicle access to the Villa is a bit tricky initially but is quickly mastered and is well worth the effort. A wonderful holiday for all and I would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Invisible biting insects.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for these kind words, I'm really glad that you were satisfied with accommodation and that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.
I did not know you had a problem with the return from Korcula to Viganj. Sorry about that.
Thank you once you have left the house so neat and you taking some of your time for this recommendation. I really appreciate it.
All the best to you and the family,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjkaR
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent 10 day stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this fantastic Villa with a group of friends at the end of June 2014. We loved the stylish interior and very well equipped kitchen. Beds were particularly comfortable. Outdoor seating was a plus and was well used in the evenings with a little help from mosquito repellents. We discovered a beach at the Palme camping site, only 5 minutes drive. All in all, we had an amazing holiday and would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfi beds
Liked least: Frequent windy conditions (windsurfers paradise)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you soo much! I am glad that the villa had met all your expectations.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danko2107
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb villa and dream stay for friends and young family”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has it all and more. Superb location, amazing views, excellent facilities and most of all 6 star hospitality from owner Anita ;-). We stayed in the villa with another couple, our 9 month old daughter and her grandmother and there was plenty of room and space for all to relax and enjoy this very special accommodation. The villa was fully equipped with everything you would need, from luxurious bathroom accessories to an ice machine for those afternoon gin and tonics, or Pimms by the beautifully designed pool and shaded terrace area. The kitchen had more accessories than my own, and that's saying something as I am a bit of a foodie.....and the fully stocked fridge and cupboards with essentials on arrival was a great and we'll received surprise after a late arrival to the villa.

All in all, a wonderful villa which made our first holiday away with our young daughter an absolute delight....you will not be disappointed and I just wish we had booked for longer. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for review on our villa. I couldn't be happier now because I know that it accomplished all your expectations . I'm glad that you find that our villa is a place that is worth staying in. Also I'm satisfied that you enjoy spending time in and around it.
I would be happy to see you again.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;