We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We only stayed here for one night during our honeymoon last summer. We were upgraded to a room with panoramic view. Waking up was very nice because we had a great view of the lagoon and Moorea from our terrace the next morning. This was the first real view we had from Polynesia because we arrived from France the night before and it was night already.
The room was nice, clean, spacious. Resort was clean, breakfast and lunch were good. Had no dinner there because we left for Moorea in the afternoon. Service seemed fine but our stay was maybe not long enough to really know. Would probably stay a couple of nights more next time, maybe check out the bungalows.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichBRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    1,100
    396
    141
    85
See reviews for
360
1,977
87
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the InterContinental for one night on our way to Bora Bora. We were really impressed with this hotel. It was very close to the airport so it's an excellent option if you are flying out to the other islands the next day.

We stayed at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti on our way back from Bora Bora and we regretted that we didn't book the InterContinental instead. There was no comparison between the two hotels - the InterContinental wins hands down in terms of service. It's also closer to the airport.

I wanted to book a particular restaurant in Papeete for our last night. I emailed the Manava but never received a response. I decided to email the InterContinental and see if they could make the reservation for me. Heard back the next day with the restaurant booked. The InterContinental also upgraded us to a better room on our arrival as it was our honeymoon. They organised a taxi for us for the next day to the airport. The staff were very pleasant to deal with.

We had breakfast before we departed - it was a big spread with lots of options. We were only there for a short time but we thought it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Cannot say too much about the property was only there for two hours.
The air conditioning in the room was not on when we got to the room, so it was hot and humid, the shower tub is a problem, it has a large lip that is not easy to step over, and the shower curtain allows water to fall outside of shower, major slip hazard when you get out. Sorry that is all I can say, Only had enough time for a shower, and to change.

We had an American Breakfast plan in our precruise package which we found was not a hot breakfast but just fruit and rolls

For what we paid for this two hour stay, we were not happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear business-traveler-Mn,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This resort worked well for us on our recent trip to Bora Bora - we were in our hotel room with our bags 50 minutes after our plane touched down in Papeete (at 10 pm), and we had time for a very nice breakfast before flying off to Bora Bora on the 0930 flight the next morning. We also booked a room for a day stay after our cruise (9 am until 9 pm) and enjoyed the excellent pool and lagoon area all day. Clean and spacious room (thanks for the tip on Priority Club that got us an upgrade) and good service. I would also not hesitate to recommend this resort for a stay of 3 or 4 days pre or post cruise, or other island destination. Even though this resort is almost immediately adjacent to the airport, noise and air traffic is not a problem. The scenery is as good as anywhere in Tahiti and because it is a full scale luxury resort, we had no city or traffic to contend with. However, if you need to get to the cruise pier or the market, it is only a 5 minute taxi ride away.

Just one note on your trip to Tahiti - it is an expensive destination, you can easily budget for $125-150 per person per day for just food, wine and drinks and the good resorts are pricey. However it is a special place.

Room Tip: even the garden room, 201, had a view of the ocean - perfect for our day stay. I'd go for a bun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a good hotel for a stay overnight before your real destination resort. The hotel is just very old and outdated. We started our honeymoon at this hotel. We got a king size bed that was really 2 doubles that they put together. Not the way you want to start off your honeymoon. The staff was nice and friendly and meant the best, but the management needs to remodel the rooms. That was the number 1 complaint. Most of the people that we had meat with were just making the stop there because the airport for international flights is close, but there wasn't many people staying there for a long period of time.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcranda995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
3.5 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
22.1 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
6.9 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
61.2 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
30.7 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Address: | Pointe Tata'a, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price range (per night): $333 - $547
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has a total of 253 rooms and bungalows, comprising 172 fully renovated garden and lagoon view rooms, a separate wing with 60 panoramic view rooms for the top achievers and VIPs, a suite, and 32 over-water bungalows. All units are air-conditioned, with international facilities and amenities. Located in 32 acres of gardens, the Polynesian style resort offers views of unforgettable sunsets and volcanic peaks of the sister island Moorea, just 12 miles across the sea of moons. The resort offers 2 restaurants including gourmet over water restaurant and an all day dining restaurant featuring the best Tahitian shows on the island, 2 bars, 2 crystal clear, fresh Water overflow swimming pools, and a host of activities to entertain just about everyone. The property features an activity center including tennis, water sports and the largest scuba-diving center Special mention about the huge lagoonarium where guests can swim in a protected area and enjoy Polynesian exceptional sea-life. The Deep Nature Spa by Algotherm is open since the end of 2008" is also equipped with a great gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort Tahiti Hotel Faa`a
Intercontinental Hotel Tahiti
Intercontinental Hotel Faaa
Beachcomber Resort Tahiti
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing