We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great property!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This resort is busy, organised and very comfortable. As ambassador members we were upgraded to the Panoramic Room. The rooms are spotlessly clean and welcoming with a fruit platter waiting for your arrival.

The Friday night seafood buffet and dance show is a must see and well worth it! The dessert station had towers among towers of beautifully decorated desserts with lollipop candy/marshmallows waiting to be dipped into a chocolate fountain....kids will love it!!!

It is very convenient being only 10 min away from the airport. would return again!

Room Tip: If booking the restaurant ask the front desk for advice. we received vouchers for a 30% discount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Friday Dinner show !
We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the not too distant future.
Meanwhile, should you at any time need any further information to help you or your friends make reservations for your next Tahiti holiday at the InterContinental Tahiti Resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely.

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    1,178
    428
    147
    88
See reviews for
380
2,102
91
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was the 5th time I stayed here since 2005 and it just keeps getting better. I have Ambassador status with Priority Club and I book the cheapest room and always get an upgrade to a Panoramic View room but this time I got a King Jr Suite Over Water Bungalow! It was clean and neat and I think recently refurbished. The view was amazing looking both out at Moorea and into the resort itself. The sunsets were magnificent and feeding the many fish from our patio was awesome. The pool areas are great, I liked the sand bottom pool closest to me but the main one is also great and the lagoonarium has a decent amount of fish for some nice snorkeling. What impressed me this trip was that the quality of the food in the restaurants was far and away the best yet. Yes it can be expensive but there are really good choices in the $20 range. The fish and chips (parrot fish) was really very good and a couple of main course salads excellent in the main restaurant - Le Tiare We had lunch in the upscale restaurant - Le Lotus - excellent food as well though for dinner the menu looked expensive and fellow travelers gave it either very good or mediocre reviews to me. I will say to anyone reading this - the Priority Club program is one of the best rewards programs out there. Get yourself Ambassador status and you will see. I have stayed at many Intercontinental Hotels around the world and the cost is made up many many times. This is my favorite of the bunch. People treat you right, the grounds are awesome and now great food. Can't wait to go back in 2013. Yes the lagoons in Moorea and Bora Bora offer better swimming but this resort I like better all around.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twin123185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest, greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti Resort !
Reading your review, it is very rewarding to learn that your stay at InterContinental Tahiti Resort meet with your expecations.
You make us feel proud of our devoted employees and it allows us to think we are in the good direction to be a “Great Hotel Guest love”, one of our top priority at InterContinental Hotels Group.
We look forward to welcome you back next year ; Once your dates are finalised, please advise our Management Office at gmoffice.tahiti@interconti.pf, as we like to look after our return guests.
Most sincerely yours.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
522 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were booked on a 7 day Paul Gauguin cruise. Our day room before the cruise was at the Intercontinental. I would not recommend staying in Papeete any longer than you need to. I would suggest the Intercontinental if you need to stay one night. They have overwater bungalows but you will be disappointed with the snorkeling at or near the bungalows. The hotel is close to the airport and the port, and has great views of Moorea. However, Papeete and the island of Tahiti were our least favorite of the 5 islands we visited. Moorea first, Bora Bora second, Tahaa third.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest:
Greetings from InterContinental Tahiti Resort!
Many thanks for posting your comments on trip Advisor after your recent stay at Intercontinental Tahiti Resort.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future, may be for a longer stay. Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us as we will be more than happy to help.

Sincerely.

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had done a lot of research and received alot of feedback about hotels in Papeete. You will most likely be staying here in transit on your way to another island/cruise ship/destination due to flight schedules, etc.

We stayed for two nights in a Panoramic Room, which is a reasonable difference from the main lobby/restaurant area - I think this is a positive. The Panoramic Rooms are the most recently renovated and best non-overwater rooms in the resort. Try to get a rate which includes the extensive breakfast buffet.

We also ate at the restaurant for their seafood buffet on friday nights which also features their polynesian show - though we are not big seafood eaters, there was still plenty for us to eat - and if you love seafood - then you will surely have plenty to choose from. The food was beautifully presented, and the show was quite good.

It was quite humid while we were there - the in-room aircon worked wonderfully. Our room was quite large and had a second story view (there are only three stories) of one of their pool areas and looking towards the island of Moorea.

We caught the local bus into town for 250F (US$2.50 - $3) which is about a 20 minute ride due to stops along the way. The bus stop is across the road from the hotel entrance and I think they go every 30 minutes. Taxi's are almost non-existent and are not metered. So bus it, or organise transport with the hotel shuttle service.

Don't bother staying anywhere else in Papeete - this is the best the city here has to offer.

The pool areas are wonderful. There is a large enclosed lagoon/reef where you can practice your snorkelling skills if you wish. There seems to be plenty of other activities available for you to use - but we didn't find the time to do them.

The hotel has a wonderful view of Moorea - Tahiti's most beautiful island in my opinion.

Great size bathroom with corner spa and separate shower/toilet area.
Beautiful gardens around the resort.
Swim-up pool bar area seemed to be used quite a lot.
The resort has a nice little pearl shop and a small convenience shop.
The fitness centre looked nice though we didn't use it - the walk around the buffet each day kept us busy ;)

Our rate was something like 66,000F for two nights including breakfast.

The downside:
Internet/Wifi is expensive - but it seems it is everywhere in Tahiti.
Floorboards in room creaked alot - but didn't seem to go through between levels - so I assume it's just a floating floor.
A reasonable walk from the lobby area - but this also meant it was very private.

Room Tip: Go for a newer renovated Panorama Room Get the buffet breakfast included in the rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crzzzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Intercontinental Tahiti Resort.
We do care about our guest opinion as we continually seek ways to evolve our level of service and guest experiences.

Reading your feed back makes me feel proud to be leading the team of our devoted employees and it allows me to think we are in the good direction to be a “Great Hotel Guest love”, one of our top priority.

You can be assured that your comments are taken into consideration and our staff acknowledged.
Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Tahiti in the future.

Most sincerely Yours.

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Intercontinental was great, clean rooms, great food and very friendly service.

Room Tip: Bungalows by the water would be the best choice if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgray1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property.
We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the not too distant future.
Sincerely.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
3.6 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
22.0 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
6.3 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,060 reviews
7.4 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,696 reviews
17.3 km away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Address: | Pointe Tata'a, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price range (per night): $376 - $636
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has a total of 253 rooms and bungalows, comprising 172 fully renovated garden and lagoon view rooms, a separate wing with 60 panoramic view rooms for the top achievers and VIPs, a suite, and 32 over-water bungalows. All units are air-conditioned, with international facilities and amenities. Located in 32 acres of gardens, the Polynesian style resort offers views of unforgettable sunsets and volcanic peaks of the sister island Moorea, just 12 miles across the sea of moons. The resort offers 2 restaurants including gourmet over water restaurant and an all day dining restaurant featuring the best Tahitian shows on the island, 2 bars, 2 crystal clear, fresh Water overflow swimming pools, and a host of activities to entertain just about everyone. The property features an activity center including tennis, water sports and the largest scuba-diving center Special mention about the huge lagoonarium where guests can swim in a protected area and enjoy Polynesian exceptional sea-life. The Deep Nature Spa by Algotherm is open since the end of 2008" is also equipped with a great gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort Tahiti Hotel Faa`a
Intercontinental Hotel Tahiti
Intercontinental Hotel Faaa
Beachcomber Resort Tahiti
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing