We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday in Polop”
other travellers have booked this property
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist
Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Quilts
Open Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Hand Made Cover (thanks Margaret)
Polop in winter
Polop village
Towels included
Yes real donkeys and some of the local walks
Sat.UK. TV. and Wifi
Plaza Pintor Gines Attic Apartment
Plenty of Storage Space
Local bar up at the castle. Great views
Double Bed
Fiesta monster paella
Dining Area
Corpus Christie Fiesta
Hairdryers in both rooms
Polop at night
Warm as Toast in Winter
Len Dormido (sleeping lion)
Mmmmm eat in or out.
I must finish that book
Fiestas
Barbecue anyone
Polop host lots of events ...they do have a passion for cycling
Beaches ...waters sports only 12 klm away
Sleep Well
We even have a toast rack.
Mountains Waterfalls plenty to see and do...dont forget the beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jez L
St. Austell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday in Polop”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've just returned from a really fantastic stay at the Plaza Pintar Gines in Polop. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with great views from the balcony of the mountains and La Nucia just across the valley.
Although only 15 minutes drive from Benidorm, it is a would away; a lovely small Spanish town with friendly locals and a nice ex-pat community many of whom are to be found in a great bar on the square called Bar Le Font.
We hired a car and explored the area making some great discoveries. Guadelest, Fonts D'algar and a multitude of great beaches only a short drive away.
The apartment was lovely but what really made it special was the communication from the owner Bill and the thought that had gone into making sure that there was everything we could possibly need for our holiday in the apartment. The bottle of wine chilling in the fridge upon our arrival was a nice touch too.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough and I hope to visit again.
Jez Luton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so much we are always pleased When guests embrace our village.........I will pass on your good thoughts to Bar la Font....We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hn0lear...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently got married at the peak of polop village,with Bill as our photographer. We then had the pleasure of renting this fantastic appartment for our honeymoon. And in all honesty couldn't have chosen anywhere better. As the reviews say its more like a home and I'd move in tomorrow if I could. It's fully equipped and has a great real Spanish feel to it. We spent most evenings on the large secluded terrace,which even though in the heart of the village isn't overlooked. Then there's the views 'WOW' picture postcard in every direction. This place is faultless and we will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
you are so very welcome and thanks for a fab day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richcher
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like a home from home in an idyllic Spanish village”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this apartment is fantastic! Nestled in the heart of the beautiful village of Polop.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and comfortable with plenty of room for the four of us. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could need and more, the large terrace is in the sun all day and not overlooked with stunning views of the village and mountains.
Bill really has every need catered for here and is always on hand should you need anything.
Only 15 mins drive from some beautiful beaches, we visited Altea & Albir and 15 mins inland to the lovely town of Guadalest.
There are several shops and a supermarket within a couple of mins walk from the apartment for supplies and lots of great bars and restaurants. If you are there on a Sunday we recommend a visit to La Font in the village square where Ian and Deb will serve you up a lovely Sunday roast!
Bill - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your apartment and will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much .....I will pass on your regards to Bar La Font....We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a great week in this lovely apartment. Place was spotless everything you needed was there. The view from the terrace was amazing and breathtaking. The village its self was typical Spanish and bars, restaurants were a short walk away. I would most definitely visit again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
thank you so much........we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic traditional spanish apartment, with all the comfort of home”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just spent 15 nights at this gorgeous apartment. Stayed with my husband, my teenaged daughter and her boyfriend, and there was space for us all.
Two good sized bedrooms, a family size bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area including sofa TV and dining table.
There is a fabulous terrace which benefits from sun all day. The views are fantastic, and there is no better place to have breakfast listening to the church bells.
It is situated in a lovely Spanish village which is full of character. Driving around the tiny Spanish streets is not for the faint hearted, but there was always somewhere to park.
Bill and Peter are the perfect landlords and were on hand to give advice on the local and surrounding areas.
I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation, and would love to stay again when we are next in that area of Spain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your positive response. We are very proud of our village and its residents. You will always be welcomed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing