We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with beauitful view, well...”
other travellers have booked this property
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist
Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Quilts
Open Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Hand Made Cover (thanks Margaret)
Polop in winter
Polop village
Towels included
Yes real donkeys and some of the local walks
Sat.UK. TV. and Wifi
Plaza Pintor Gines Attic Apartment
Plenty of Storage Space
Local bar up at the castle. Great views
Double Bed
Fiesta monster paella
Dining Area
Corpus Christie Fiesta
Hairdryers in both rooms
Polop at night
Warm as Toast in Winter
Len Dormido (sleeping lion)
Mmmmm eat in or out.
I must finish that book
Fiestas
Barbecue anyone
Polop host lots of events ...they do have a passion for cycling
Beaches ...waters sports only 12 klm away
Sleep Well
We even have a toast rack.
Mountains Waterfalls plenty to see and do...dont forget the beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nigel R
todmorden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with beauitful view, well situated for local tourist spots”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a fantastic holiday. Lovely apartment with all the amenities. Bill, the owner, couldn't be more helpful and was disappointed we didn't ask for more. Easy travelling distant for the local tourist hot spots, lovely traditional village with freindly people. Had a great time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you so much, for your kind words. We are always happy to welcome new visitors to our village.............hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bev c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way !”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I travelled with the previous reviewer on her 50th birthday break and like her I cannot fault the apartment and the wonderfully delightful owner Bill. We had a lovely comfortable room with a bed so comfy I had trouble getting out if it !! A truly wonderful time was had by all four of us and we too can't wait to return to this lovely apartment and village thank you Bill for everything Ebb and Chris x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
thanks we are pleased your pleased
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueBB0316
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We hired a car and set off for our 50 min journey from the airport, 2 hour 30 mins later, we decided we were definitely lost and needed help, reluctantly, we rang Bill, "stay where you are, I'll come and fetch you", within ten mins Bill arrived, nothing is to much trouble for this man. Upon arrival at the apartment, we were very pleased with it, everything you ever need is available, very comfy, sparkling clean, amazing views from the terrace, excellent!! very Spanish village with lots of little bars selling beer and tapas very cheap, locals are all very friendly, on Tue it was my 50 th birthday, so we set off to a restaurant highly recommended by Bill, he offered to take us but not wanting to bother him we declined the offer, but once again we were lost, rang Bill eventually after the taxi dropped us off at this sport center, saying food was good lol Bill again came to our rescue and took us to the restaurant, la table in altea, fantastic meal, I can't say enough good things about this apartment in polop or the gentleman that owns it, it all made my birthday very special, I will 100% be returning.Thank you Bill, look forward to next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment and village
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure..............so pleased you liked our village...and you will all be very welcome when you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongen
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
thank you for your kind words .............. we look forward to welcoming your family agian in the future regards Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cruiser50...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect... Beautiful appartment, beautiful village, beautiful people!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Me and a friend came to stay for a couple of nights over halloween, I have family in the village and the appartment was ideally located for us, just around the corner from local bars, cafes and shops.

The appartment itself was absolutely stunning with a nice terrace to sit out on and relax. When we arrived the place was immaculate and we were provided with everything we might need including internet access and sky tv.

Bill (the owner) was very welcoming and provided us with an information pack that included maps of the nearby places we might like to visit.

The village itself is a beautiful place with friendly locals and thriving social scene, the appartment was the icing on the cake for us, the perfect place to stay and enjoy a relaxing break from real life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
thanks Kez always a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing