We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy apartment in a breathtaking...”
other travellers have booked this property
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
All of Plaza Pintor Gines
Our Square Named After Jose Gines Artist
Super King Bed (can be made into two singles on request)
Quilts
Open Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Hand Made Cover (thanks Margaret)
Polop in winter
Polop village
Towels included
Yes real donkeys and some of the local walks
Sat.UK. TV. and Wifi
Plaza Pintor Gines Attic Apartment
Plenty of Storage Space
Local bar up at the castle. Great views
Double Bed
Fiesta monster paella
Dining Area
Corpus Christie Fiesta
Hairdryers in both rooms
Polop at night
Warm as Toast in Winter
Len Dormido (sleeping lion)
Mmmmm eat in or out.
I must finish that book
Fiestas
Barbecue anyone
Polop host lots of events ...they do have a passion for cycling
Beaches ...waters sports only 12 klm away
Sleep Well
We even have a toast rack.
Mountains Waterfalls plenty to see and do...dont forget the beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy apartment in a breathtaking location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful apartment in Polop de la Marina for 11 nights and we have thoroughly loved it. Bill, our host, has been ever so kind to us at all times and he is always there for any quieries or anything you need. Thanks Bill!! The apartment is on a top floor but the stairs are not what I would call ''killer stairs''. My parents are an elderly couple and had no problems with them. It is very well equipped just like it would be at home and very clean, so we were really well pleased we had all we needed including hair dryier, a hooover and 2 lovely TV's one of which Bill facilitated it for us on request. Very comfortable beds, lovely fresh linen and towels. All in all a lovely apartment with breathtaking views from the terrace and very conviniently located for easy access to Benidorm and other places. I recommend Guadalest, our breath was taken away from such beauty and the Toy Museum in Polop. I can sincerely say it has been a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Elizabeth. thank you very much, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment & our village. We look forward to you,your parents family & friends visiting Polop again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googlepus...
yorks
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is one of the best places we have stayed and we have been coming to this area for 15 years in the winter months essentially for the great walking.
The apartment is very warm , welcome when the spanish nights are cold . The kitchen had everything we needed and in fact we cooked most nights as the restaurants were very quiet at this time of year. The terrace was lovely unfortunately we hit some cold windy weather so didn't use it much. Polop is agreat centre for winter walking some walks are possible from the flat. others a 10 minute drive.
Many thanks for a lovely 2 week stay and we hope to return another year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: Coming back to UK
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thanks steve look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenny915
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The terrace just draws you to it”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked this traditional apartment as a base to explore the surrounding area and were very pleased when we arrived in the lovely Spanish town of Polop. The apartment has been tastefully decorated, while still retaining it’s original features and character
We spent a lot of time on the terrace just relaxing and enjoying the views over the town, while having a glass of wine or a nicely prepared meal. The terrace just draws you to it and we spent more time eating in, than we did eating out.
Polop’s town square is just a short walk downhill, through lovely traditional streets. There are a selection of nice bars and restaurants to eat in (should you manage to tear yourself away from the apartments’ terrace)
We loved staying in Polop and are already planning our return – enjoy!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thanks look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the outside terrace
Liked least: Parking can be difficult right outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing