We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gletscherblick
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hasliberg
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My mother and I spent 2 nights at the Hotel Gletscherblick and we can highly recommend this hotel. The family run hotel has been in the family for several generations and you can feel the deep love the family has for this place both in the nice and historic decor and in the hospitality and care for their customers. The owners and staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms have been updated and have beautiful views. Everything is clean and tidy. Dinner and breakfast were excellent and very affordable and we loved eating outside on the terrace with the amazing view into the mountains and glaciers across the valley. The location is excellent too, very close to the gondola and with a bus stop right next to the hotel, so a car is not even necessary! Definitely highly recommended!

Room Tip: there are rooms with baths and some budget room with shared bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Booked on the basis of good rating and position. Bathrobe and slippers were a very nice surprise. Totally unexpected I'd say. There is a sauna from where you enjoy the view! Staff is friendly and do everything to make the stay better!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dodonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Unusually for Switzerland, our week's demi-pension at the Hotel Gletscherblick represented very good value for money. The hotel is perfectly situated with outstanding mountain views. While the rooms are a little dated, they are comfortable, well kept and clean. The family running the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing week. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SPHClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A loverly hotel run by loverly people. It may not have the amenities to qualify at 5* but it is much better than many I have stayed in. A small family run hotel, clean and well looked after. Comfort rooms have mountain view. Good food, we were on half board and food never boring all ways fresh. Downside - there no life outside hotel. Upside bus stops right outside.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a lovely time staying here - we booked three single rooms with a shared bathroom. The rooms and bathroom were all very clean and tidy. It was a little basic but what do you expect for such a good price? :) The staff were overwhelmingly helpful and kind. They have a pool table and a sauna upstairs too. We didn't try the sauna but really enjoyed a relaxing game of pool in the evenings. We were planning on skiing lots here, but the lack of snow really changed that plan. The staff were great at advising other activities and even offered to drop us off at the cable car as we thought we might have missed the bus. Remember, the bus runs only every 30 minutes!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Wanderers_Gallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasliberg
2.6 km away
Hotel Wetterhorn
Hotel Wetterhorn
#1 of 6 in Hasliberg
135 reviews
1.4 km away
Das Hotel Panorama
Das Hotel Panorama
#5 of 6 in Hasliberg
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#4 of 6 in Hasliberg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Twing
Hotel Twing
#6 of 6 in Hasliberg
42 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#2 of 6 in Hasliberg
59 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#4 of 10 in Meiringen
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gletscherblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gletscherblick

Address: Goldern, Hasliberg 6085, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hasliberg
Price Range: $171 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gletscherblick 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hotel Gletscherblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing