We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel the bus cable car hard boiled eggs single room two nights glacier summer walks slopes valley sauna gondola alps switzerland starters generations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Booked on the basis of good rating and position. Bathrobe and slippers were a very nice surprise. Totally unexpected I'd say. There is a sauna from where you enjoy the view! Staff is friendly and do everything to make the stay better!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dodonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Unusually for Switzerland, our week's demi-pension at the Hotel Gletscherblick represented very good value for money. The hotel is perfectly situated with outstanding mountain views. While the rooms are a little dated, they are comfortable, well kept and clean. The family running the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing week. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SPHClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A loverly hotel run by loverly people. It may not have the amenities to qualify at 5* but it is much better than many I have stayed in. A small family run hotel, clean and well looked after. Comfort rooms have mountain view. Good food, we were on half board and food never boring all ways fresh. Downside - there no life outside hotel. Upside bus stops right outside.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank MikeH6976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a lovely time staying here - we booked three single rooms with a shared bathroom. The rooms and bathroom were all very clean and tidy. It was a little basic but what do you expect for such a good price? :) The staff were overwhelmingly helpful and kind. They have a pool table and a sauna upstairs too. We didn't try the sauna but really enjoyed a relaxing game of pool in the evenings. We were planning on skiing lots here, but the lack of snow really changed that plan. The staff were great at advising other activities and even offered to drop us off at the cable car as we thought we might have missed the bus. Remember, the bus runs only every 30 minutes!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Wanderers_Gallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice, fairly quiet hotel with a unbeatable view of the surrounding Alps. We had a room on the top floor with a bathroom and shower shared with 3 other rooms. It was not a problem but if we return we will get a private room with shower. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful in navigating the surrounding area. Breakfast was included and was quite varied and tasty. We found that the dinner which included a salad bar and a full meal was a bit expensive and we opted for some local options. We did order a a la carte dinner on night and it was very good.

Room tip: Check room before checking in for good views.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews