We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gletscherblick
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wetterhorn(Hasliberg)
USD 198
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Twing(Hasliberg)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel zur Post(Hasliberg)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rebstock(Meiringen)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Meiringen)
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C’est la Vie(Hasliberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Mats' Guesthouse(Hasliberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Chalet Spycher(Hasliberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chalet Blatti(Hasliberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelthe bustwo nightscable carglaciersummerwalksslopessaunavalleygondolaskiingstartersgenerationstraditioncloudsswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We love the Alpen macaron with side of applesauce -- a lovely combination of Swiss cheeses, small chunks of potato and crispy onions on top. Can't be beat! A true taste of Switzerland; add your favorite beer or wine and linger with the astonishing views of the Rosenlaui glacier. The service is very attentive and friendly, food delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Cal_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed in 2 different room types, one was not modernized and the other was and we preffered the modern versions. We ate dinner in the restuarant which was limited choice but very good and it was a very quiet place to stay. The whole family was involved with the running of the hotel which was very nice and there was plenty of parking

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We came here for lunch on the patio and had the tartefleche (hope I spelled correctly !).
It was delicious and service was excellent too. The view has to be seen to be believed, across to the Rosenlaui and up to the Wetterhorn and glacier.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Squawky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We have stayed at this lovely homely hotel on several occasions and it has to be our all time favourite. The views from the bedrooms and the dining room are breathtaking in summer as well as in winter. The rooms are warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food is excellent and well presented. There is nothing pretentious here - just good honest service from the Hirsig family owners ably supported by first class staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful it would be very difficult not to have a throughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We love walking in the mountains and like to hike in summer to see all the alpine flowers, and in winter there are miles and miles of specially prepared footpaths which are nearly always open to walkers even after heavy snowfalls. All walks in winter and summer start from right outside the hotel front door. Within minutes you are away from the roads and traffic. Of course, if you prefer skiing the chairlift is only a 5 minute walk away; and the bus stops right outside the hotel if you want to go exploring further afield. What more could anyone want !!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just completed a first visit to this charming and family run hotel on advice from friends. The hotel is not "posh" but well appointed and comfortable and the Hirsig family very helpful, both for Hotel amenities, service and for walking routes. It has all the attributes of a well run and very relaxing Swiss Hotel to which we shall return. Food is typical Swiss and excellent quality.

Skiing is no longer for us so summer walking and alpine flowers are delightful.

Ensure you get a glacier view room.

Room Tip: Glacier view - probably not directly under the restaurant although you get the best views form the third floor. We had a third floor room and no problems with noise. No A/C and hip baths / showers which we liked!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews