We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
6
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep close to airport-this is perfect!

Pros: very clean, price, front desk goes above and beyond-quick response on emails, knows English, nicely decorated, village is not a tourist destination but a quaint home to locals, landscape totally different to beach towns, delicious food at local restaurant

Cons: the room was cold and the heat does not reach the bathroom, older building

Facts: 15 euros taxi to airport, wifi, no fridge

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We wanted to be within easy access of the Tenerife North airport and to avoid the major
conurbations on the North coast. The air quality at La Esperanza is magnificent and, if
one has a car, well worth the journey. Our car hire was for 24 hours to transfer from TFS
to TFN and for two people was little more than the fares for two on the 343 Titsa "guagua".
We came up the "back" road from junction none on the TF1 rather than taking the link
route from TF1 to TF5. This route also was a rewarding experience although we did have
to ask a couple of times to confirm that we were on the correct road (basically upwards!).

Parking facilities are excellent. The main door is closed - with access via the restaurant.
The proprietors are friendly but speak very little English. They have a good selection of
Aloe Vera products. We did not manage to make effective use of the temperature controls
in the room but did not suffer. As we were staying only one night we were allocated a room
at the front - above the main TF-24 road. This was noisy with the window open. The room
was a basic twin room with adequate facilities for an overnight stay but I would have liked
more if there for an extended stay. As usual kettle absence was a pain - purveyors of
travel kettles must be onto a good thing!

The restaurant was not open in the evening but we were able to eat in a place slightly
downhill from the hotel. The next morning we had a serviceable breakfast and made a
leisurely exit around 10.00 before our flight to El Hierro due to leave at 14.00.

Our big mistake was to use this time to visit the Pine forests above La Esperanza on
the TF24 road. Whilst NOT the responsibility of the hotel, guests need to be aware
of thieves operating in the area. We had three bags taken from the locked boot of
our hire car whilst we took a stroll for about forty minutes. The consequences were
significant and mitigated only because nearly all of my luggage was already on El
Hierro and so I had only overnight things. Things like that do not happen on the
island of El Hierro and so those exploring the North of Tenerife may wish to check
out a visit to the aptly termed "Isle of Tranquility" - just a forty minute flight from
the North airport.

Room Tip: If for more than one night ask for one at the back - with splendid views to the ocean and isolation from the road noise. We saw the views from the car park!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlanR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We wanted to be within easy access of the Tenerife North airport since we had a very early flight and had to return the car. Booking.com had the hotel distance to the airport as 7.5 miles, it offered free parking and wi-fi. We knew for the price that it wasn’t going to be fancy, but after a previous visit to Santa Cruz and La Laguna, neither seem an easy exit to the airport, both had too much traffic and construction going on , and no easy parking. After we passed the Tiede coming from Los Cristianos it started to rain and did not stop until we were at the airport the next day. Because of this, after the Tiede we could not stop anywhere as there was 0 visibility. We arrived at the hotel much earlier than we intended and where stranded there with nothing to do. The hotel has a cafeteria and a restaurant, but neither is a good comfortable place to chill out and read. We had something to eat, a salad, a plate of chorizos a coke, wine, a cappuccino and a pastry and it came to 21 Euros.

Back to the room where our host had provided us with two more blankets. The beds were ok but the pillows were very uncomfortable. This is a very modest place and for the price everything was pretty good. The room and towels were very clean and they had soap, shampoo, body gel and even a couple of tooth brushes.

This is a small, 7 room hotel family run and they were very serviceable and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonatural, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Canadas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonatural, Director General at Hotel Las Canadas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews