We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and friendly”
Review of El Caballo Blanco

El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in El Medano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant that combines a careful selection with the best products, fresh fish and good service. All this can be enjoyed on a large terrace by the sea.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Off the main square but beautiful views from the terrace onto the ocean. Very peaceful and tranquil environment with staff who will make you feel special and your lunch or evening meal a fantastic experience. Food is presented professionally and tastes amazing. Staff are happy to answer any questions you may have about the food or wine. A definite must in El Medano. Booking recommended.

Thank mbialowas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Esther R, Propietario at El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018
Google Translation

Nos alegra mucho que la experiencia haya sido tan agradable. Muchas gracias por esta valoración tan positiva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stumbled upon this place in December when visiting El Medano. We were drawn in by its terrace and its clean and contemporary look.
The menu choices are quite different to the traditional Spanish seafood places and there is an excellent choice of local wines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoddardMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Esther R, Propietario at El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por esta valoración positiva. Para nosotros es muy importante que la experiencia haya sido grata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Took sanctuary here on a wet Sunday. The menu seemed to show a good choice of fish and meat choices so I thought I would take a chance. I am not a great wine drinker so thought I would get a rum and coke. I got the biggest portion of Cuban rum I have ever had. I started with a simple bread and choice of garnishes which was very good. I had some difficulty choosing a main course but the waitress recommended pork cheek with mash and it melted in my mouth. Dessert was a chocolate "pot". Also good.

Thank kremmen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Esther R, Propietario at El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por esta opinión tan positiva. Trabajaremos para seguir ofreciendo siempre un buen producto y un buen servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I had lunch here. Tables were being reserved for both lunch and the later evening meal. Always a good sign. It didn't disappoint.

The bread basket is truly exceptional value.

At last vegetables are served in a restaurant! (Meat and carbs for main course is not just a Tenerife thing!). The starta plata of veggata was a true inspiration and exceptional value. But it was so big it could easily be shared between 2 or 3 people.

The main course of fish had mixed response. One dish was exceptional and appeared to be from market fresh fish. The other was perhaps possibly from a frozen fillet on this visit. Even so it was not a bad meal and I would definitely visit again.

Totally tasty. Value for money. Decent views. No smokers on the terrace. Grreeaat!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PescadosGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Esther R, Propietario at El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect sea food. The game of taste. I was really surprised. You should also try local white wine Frontos.

Thank Traveler9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Esther R, Propietario at El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, nos alegra que valore tan positivamente nuestro trabajo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Caballo Blanco also viewed

El Medano, Tenerife
El Medano, Tenerife
 
El Medano, Tenerife
El Medano, Tenerife
 

Been to El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing