We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good inexpensive apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Giles E
2 reviews
“Good inexpensive apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Good apartment, quiet block, well maintained pool area, shops,beach, restaurants on the door step. Recommend.
El Medeano, was our favourite resort, mixed nations of various ages in stylish spot without it being either exclusive or tourist tatt plastic....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and your holiday in the Medano.

It has been a pleasure to have you hosted and we hope to have you with us again

Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemlair54
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all that we needed!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were a little nervous of private lets due to a previous experience but this time it worked well although we never actually met our host but communicated by email/text. He was easily contacted if we had any problems. The apartment had everything we needed for our short stay after touring around Tenerife. Decent shower and modern tv, good wi-fi, washing-machine, balcony with sea-view to right and left... The restaurant downstairs didn't look very inviting but was actually very good. El Medano is definitely worth a visit and this apartment is a great alternative to a hotel room. Yes, it is a bit windy, yes, you can hear the planes but then it is convenient for your arrival or return to the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and your holiday in the Medano.

It has been a pleasure to have you hosted and we hope to have you with us again

Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pixie-nip...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good clean accommodation, great base for exploring the island”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We chose this area because we had visited El Medano just for the day previously & had fallen in love with the laid back Spanish atmosphere. The apartment was very clean & as described, we found it to be a clean & comfortable base for our holiday. We did struggle at little to locate the apartment on the first evening but we did arrive in our hire car in the dark, we soon found somewhere to park close by without a problem.
The apartment was well equipped & actually bigger than we expected, so that was a bonus, the dishwasher & washing machine were handy as we were able to wash our sheets & towels during the stay. We didn't miss not having a maid service, we have always previously stayed in serviced apartments but it was easy to keep the apartment tidy & changing the bed wasn't a problem, we liked the privacy of not having to leave the room for the maid to enter. The balcony was sunny until around 2pm most days, so if windy we often spent the morning on the balcony. We discovered (towards the end of our stay) there was a couple of supermarkets close by, so you don't actually need a car to stay here & the buses stopped just a couple of minutes walk away. The apartment is well positioned & within a couple of minutes walk from some lovely bars & restaurants.
We planed to travel all around the island this time but sadly our son broke a bone on our third full day, so we stayed mainly around El Medano for the remainder of the stay. Tito was kind enough to allow us a later check out on our final day which was invaluable, as it meant we didn't have to worry about keeping our son comfortable until our early evening flight.
I would recommend the apartment & the area, we will come back in the future, get up Mount Teide & definitely see & do more. Having said that, I would be happy to just stay in El Medano soaking up its bohemian surfer atmosphere, it felt wonderfully safe, hassle free & extremely relaxed, which is just what we like!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and your holiday in the Medano.

It has been a pleasure to have you hosted and we hope to have you with us again

Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladi S
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartement close to the beach.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a nice experience with this apartment close to the beach.
Clean, well organized, with all the needed utensils in the kitchen.
Close to the village center but quite.
Would recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach.
Liked least: No internet for one whole day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Vladi,

Many thanks for your stay and your opinion.

I hope to see you again.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
2 reviews
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The flat is very spacious and had a great location with only 5 mins walk to the centre of the town. The appartment was very clean but it would have been handy to have some cleaning products left so that it would have been easier to keep it that way. The bed was made up with fresh towels provided but no cleaning cloths or tea towels. The previous occupant had not left anything behind so we had to go to the shops straight away before we could make ourselves a drink. When we have done this type of rental before and the owner usually has left a few bits and peices so you could quench your thirst after the journey before going shopping. We used the local beach to the east of the headland and were pleasantly surprised to find that some naked sunbathers on the beach that meant we did not to allways travel to the next resort and the official naturist beach. Lots of resturants were available all at very reasonable prices the lowest bill for the two of us with drinks and the meal was less than 20E and the highest 40E. All in all ageat quiet and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Dear Gary,

many thanks for your opinion. I take note of all your comments in order to improve next stays.

I hope you have had nice holidays and a good journey back home.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing