We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sara S
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was spot on. Liked being in a Spanish residential area. View of the sea was great. Quick access to beach. Nice pool area although didn't use this. Apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owner contacted me throughout to ensure everything was ok. Kept me up to date with a change of plan. Was also very accommodating as to when we had to leave the apartment. We had a late flight and we were allowed to stay in the apartment a little later than usual! Amazing. Would definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Sara
I hope See you soon
Best regards Miguelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma G
1 review
“Nice apartment, near the beach”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

apartment is clean, good bed. Location is very nice.
The landlady is helpfull, although we never saw her.
Nice that there is a washing machine too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks
I hope See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dager
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place to stay for a couple. We had a brilliant time, host was great, never saw her but was always available for advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippabr20...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, fabulous views, excellent location”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a lovely stay in this apartment, it had everything we needed. The views are what makes this a very special place to stay with sea views in three directions from the balcony. Loved sitting in the sun in the mornings and then walking a short distance to the beach for an afternoon siesta and swim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Views”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We know Medano well. This is the first time we have stayed here, but definitely not the last. The beaches are all excellent. Don't be put off by the fact that it can be windy, this is why its becoming a hotbed for surfing. There are many sunny sheltered tapas bars and restaurants and all very inexpensive. The weather in Medano is nearly always better than anywhere else on the island. We know this because we had apartments in Los Cristianos for many years and on the rare cloudy a days we always headed for Medano into the sun. The apartment is lovely with great views and a particularly superb powerful shower. The pool is large clean and quiet - first class.We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Medano - It's lovely
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Muchas gracias ha sido un placer tenerle como huésped
Thanks so much
Is been pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing