We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully located private and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Natural Protected Reserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Natural Protected Reserve
Very close to Tenerife South Airport Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Natural Protected Reserve
Very close to Tenerife South Airport
Hall
TV flat screen 42' with HDMI wire available
Two single beds of 90 centimeters each
Dressing table in bedroom
Kitchen
View from the terrace
Front view of the bathroom with basin furniture and bath sliding screen
The complex view from the swimming pool with Teide mountain at the back
The swimming pools
General view of the lounge kitchen
Breakfast table
Infant equipment
Swimming pool chairs
Dining table
Annual newspaper with touristic activities and daily edition with cultural events.
Terrace table with two comfortable wicker arm rest chairs
The entrance
Do you fancy a drink?
Terrace with awning
Excellent building materials
Shopping Center in front of the complex.
Open Area for walking and play grounds in front of the complex
La Tejita Beach and Red Mountain wide view.
45 Kms away attraction. Los Gigantes cliffs.
80 Kms away attraction. Anaga mountains and trekking challenge.
67 Kms away. Auditorium by Cesar Manrique in Santa Cruz de Tenerife capital city center
93 Kms away. Puerto de la Cruz and Teide mountain. Aereal view.
93 Kms away. Casino in Puerto de la Cruz.
45 Kms away attraction. Dolphins from sailing boats excursions.
46 Kms away. Candelaria festivities in August.
52 Kms away. Teide mountain snowed in winter with cloud sea phenomenon.
52 Kms away. Teide mountain. Autochthonous flowers.
52 Kms away. Teide mountain cloud sea.
58 Kms away. Garachico town. Speaks on its own. Nice to try a bath in its natural sea lakes.
52 Kms away. Masca area. Really challenging.
93 Kms away. Puerto de la Cruz. Martianez Sea Lakes.
85 Kms away. Anaga mountains. Wonderful and easy trekking.
25 Kms away. Pedestrian from Fanabe Beach to Bahia del Duque Beach.
95 Kms away. Puerto de la Cruz Marin Drive from Plaza del Charco.
18 Kms away. Los Cristianos Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SittAliso...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located private and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is great and very close to the airport so short transfer but somehow it avoids the flight-path noise. There is a supermarket plus restaurants nearby but our favourite spot for those sun-downer mojitos was The Pirates' Bar. The beach is stunning and and ideal for walking, swimming, sunning or kite/wind-surfing depending on the strength of the wind.
Ray was extremely efficient when it came to the pre-visit arrangements and checked that everything was OK when we had arrived. Everything needed for a comfortable stay - including WiFi access - was in the apartment and best of all - the shower was superb !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
I am glad you made the most of the area. La Tejita beach is increasingly becoming a holiday choice in Tenerife. Away from crowds but with everything on hand, you can really feel homely staying in the neighbourhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived, excellent washing machine. Great to have wifi. No English tv channels but thst wasn't a problem we just used gilm on on our lap top as the wifi connection was included in the price.the balcony had sun from 1pm till when the sun set about 6/630 pm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
We were very happy to have you hosted and really appreciate to receive guests like you, for as sharing our home became easy, smooth and comfortable. You stayed in January and enjoyed excellent climate. As months go by sunlight hours increase and as you state, the apartment's terrace has sun nearly until sunset. The complex does not have a common wire for international channels, but we connected the wifi router with the tv signal and it is possible to watch in original version (which most of the times is in English). I am sorry you could not get through the steps in the movistar remote. We really wish you could come back to visit us again and would be privileged to organize that for you as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelwood...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely appartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

we had a fabulous week in this very comfortable apartment, a great location for the beaches at la tahita.
Each morning we walked to el medano for supplies, and a coffee in the new coffee shop, on a side street near the wariu pizza resteraunt. and then walked back to the apartment for breakfast.
we would then spend most of the day on the small beach around the corner from the main beach.
we loved to come back and relax on the sunny balcony, which was nice and quiet to catch the last of the sun.
we caught the bus into el medano were we dined each night,.it stops right out side the appartments.
The apartment was very comfortable, especially the huge bed!
We would highly recommend a stay!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your visit! You are most welcome back for another Sunny Break. We are glad you felt comfortable in the apartment and that you enjoyed the terrace! Tejita Beach, which is at a very close walking distance is actually considered by many of the locals as the best one in the island. I am happy that you also took the adventure to reach El Medano Beach by walking from one beach to the other, it is really an experience. Also with public transport, which is actually a possibility. We will be happy to receive you for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: lack of any shops, not even a minimarket
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you Jason. It has been a pleasure to host you and you are wellcome for your next "sunny break"!
The beginning of 2015 it is projected to start a Commercial Center at a walking distance with supermarket, amenities and shops.
All the best.
See you soon back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LuS1fer
Cardiff, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost perfect base for exploring Tenerife.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On the face of it, this little development, a mile or so outside El Medano, might seem slightly remote but it's a great little apartment.
For starters, you get your own underground secure parking space, accessed through two security gates operated by a remote. Access to the block ia another key and entry to the apartment is another key plus you have a key to the gated communal pool (entirely deserted while I was there)
Secondly, you're across the road from the beach at El Tequita, you have the Montana Roja and Bocanegra, for walking, a matter of minutes down the road and the various beaches at El Medano.
The apartment is on the second floor (of 3) and has lift access to all floors.
The apartment has a washing machine, hair dryer and all utilities and a BIG 50 inch TV (although the only British TV is Discovery Max so you'd better like Gas Monkey and Wheeler Dealers). It has HDMI connection and the usual computer connection for viewing your photos. It has a nice Samsung CD player and a DVD player.
It also has dedicated Wi-Fi and it's a good speed and reliable connection, unlike some of the communal community stuff some places offer.
It has a single bedroom with one double bed which can be split into singles. The bed was firm but they so often are.
The water is always hot and the shower is a real powerblaster. Fantastic.
The apartments are mainly privately owned and lived in and are very quiet and very secure.
The road outside leads two ways to the main arterial road so you have easy access up to Las Americas, Los Christianos etc one way and El Medano/Santa Cruz the other.
You have handy supermarkets both ways too - Mercadona, Coviran and LIDL.
Striking north takes you up through San Isidro to the Mount Teide National Park (if visiting, PLEASE take your valuables from the hire car, I lost all my money and a camera).
The apartment offers fantastic value for money. the only downside is that the balcony faces into the complex so you can't have breakfast in the sun - you have to wait until the afternoon for that.
The added BONUS is that it is literally minutes away from the airport and yet, while you can hear planes, they come in and take off parallel to this development so you rarely notice them.
El Medano itself has quite a few restaurants but I often drove off to other places like Costa Adeje, as well, for an evening meal, the main arterial road making this a painless experience.
Weather was fabulous while I was there and Manel kept in touch and came round, the evening before departure, to refund the 50 Euro damage deposit, without even being asked to do so.
I would certainly have no hesitation renting this again. Myonly tiny quibble was that the cups were too small and the "mugs" were more like vases but hey, that's being ultra-picky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything and I'm picky!
Liked least: It would have been nice to have a balcony facing the morning sun but that would cost more.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Thank you Wayne. It has been a pleasure to have you "on board". You are certainly wellcome back anytime you wish. Regards. Ray.
P.D. I wouldn't be able to describe my place as well as you have done. ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing