We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good ”

Pizzeria La Tartaruga
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in El Medano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 17
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Very delicious pizza can be find here, for around €8 there is just a little but, but could be much more salami and other stuff. :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank amajsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Have to agree with another reviewer. Excellent pizza..great price, staff neither friendly or unfriendly...so instead of having desert here we walked and had desert on the sea front..which had the same prices to be fair.

Pizza was excellent so maybe just get a takeaway and eat on the wall overlooking the sea.

Not a bad experience just felt a bit functional...more of a note for the owner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank OpenMindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We had a pizza and a mixed salad. The pizza was perfect: a thin dough, a tasty topping and perfectly baked. The mixed salad was nice, the only thing that we didn't care for were slices of some kind of toast-cheese.
The service was indifferent to the point of being rude.
We only paid 17 EUR for a pizza, a salad and two cokes.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellinofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I has a couple of evenings here. The setting is basic, but not unpleasant for it. It was very full on both evenings, and had a happy atmosphere. The beer was well priced, as was the pizza. Service was quick and friendly. There was no pressure to rush, despite it being very busy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I went to this place a few times in 2017, the pizza is correct; the price is good; the service is great. it is now my favorite pizza in El Medano ( yes it beat Wairua)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 849christopheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Tartaruga also viewed

 
El Medano, Tenerife
 

Been to Pizzeria La Tartaruga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing